1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nebula DigiTv and Dscaler Question?

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by Markatlarks, Aug 9, 2003.

1. Markatlarks

Markatlarks
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    As a complete newbie can someone help?

I have just installed the Nebula DigiTv (Which is fantastic) but I am confused as to how I can manage to get to view and record Sky Movies / Sport etc.

I am taking a feed from the back of the Sky box which has Satelite and Terrestial aerials fed into it.

Am I seeking the impossible? How can I achieve this combination - Do I have to get a seperate analogue TV card?

Also a Dscaler question. Can you get Dscaler and the Nebula card to work together - and if so how does one go about achieving this?

2. nfordenfield

nfordenfield
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as I recall, dscaler will see the composite input so if you use the nebula as a capture card, all ok, however AFAIK, dscaler can not see the nebula card ie when showing digitv.

If your sky box has svidoe then I'd definately go for the phillips SA7**** card and use the set up guide.

Hope this helps.

3. Markatlarks

Markatlarks
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    I emailed Nebula over the week-end and this is their very fulsome response. I thought I would share it with the forum as I am sure I am not the only person who asked this question.

Should this be moved to the TV side of the forum?

Hi Mark,

Thanks for your e-mail and I am sorry to hear that you are having a few problems when using our DigiTV product. As such lets see if we can resolve them together.