Navman PiN570

Discussion in 'ICE, Sat Navs & Dash Cams Forum' started by PHOTOSHOP KID, Sep 19, 2007.

  1. PHOTOSHOP KID

    PHOTOSHOP KID
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,515
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +162
    Can someone help me out? I am trying to setup my wireless lan card to the internet but I dont remember how to setup the email a/c, I can surf the internet but cannot receive emails
     
  2. PHOTOSHOP KID

    PHOTOSHOP KID
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,515
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +162
    Can someone give me a hand with this? I have internet connection but no email.

    On part 1 of the setup I enter my email address, no prob

    Part 2 it asks for (your name, user name, password)

    The next bit is server info, incoming mail which I put in pop. wanadoo.co.uk
    outgoing mail, I put smtp.wanadoo.co.uk,

    Part 2 is the problem, I am not sure what to enter,
     
  3. rickyt

    rickyt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,055
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Ratings:
    +137
    I just got this from another forum for ya .

    They have changed the settings abit but dont seemed to have let anyone know.

    The connection uses a POP3 Sever. The Server names should be pop.orangehome.co.uk and smtp.orangehome.co.uk. The account name and password should be your username (everything after the @ symbol in the email address) and the internet password.

    Was Freeserve (it then became Wanadoo before changing to Orange).

    HTH
     
  4. PHOTOSHOP KID

    PHOTOSHOP KID
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,515
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +162
    You, my friend are a star of the first order, I was pulling my hair out over this, what happened was, I let the 570 discharge and all my settings where lost, all is fine now, thanks to you :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
     
  5. rickyt

    rickyt
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,055
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Ratings:
    +137
    Pleased to help .
    Yeah , I did the same last weekend.........let my 570 drain and as usual lost everything . It takes 5 mins to put all my proggys back , but cannot do that when I'm in another part of the country.I've got a couple of proggys for letting you know when the battery drains ............ 1 is Batti and the other is Powercheck .......I like Batti the best though .
    I keep a text file on my Pc with all my settings and installed proggys list for when this happens , just so I know what goes back on with what settings .
     
  6. RBZ5416

    RBZ5416
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    19,179
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,319

Share This Page

Loading...