1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NAD Vs Marantz

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Semiskimmed1976, Jun 15, 2003.

Tags:
  1. Semiskimmed1976

Semiskimmed1976

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +25
    Hey All,

I'm pretty new to the home cinema scene..so i'm a bit confused as to what to buy!

However i'm choosing between 2 systems unless you can throw in some more with good arguements as to why.

I'm really interested in the NAD T752 or MARANTZ SR-7300 - what do you think? Also what speakers would you recommend...i'll have another £1500 to spend on speakers...

Your comments are much appreciated...

Cheers,
    Matt

2. Photo

Photo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to listen to the Marantz with Mordaunt Short 908 + center + surround. Sounds very nice to me.

Best of luck with deciding :)

3. Andywilliams

Andywilliams

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +63
    Hi semiskinned1976
    To me the nad t752 is the better amp sound wise but if you want 6.1 you would need to get the marantz 7300 as the nad only has 5amps built in.The nad also sounds good in stereo where most receivers under £1000 arnt that good in this department .Really the best thing you could do is try and get a demo of the kit your intrested in and let your own ears decide
    Gonzo.

4. gunrock

gunrock
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm a new Nad t752 owner (just over a week) and I'm still tweaking the configuration. Even now, I love the sound of it and so does my wife (who knows nothing about hifi, other than whether she likes how it sounds). Having said that neither of us are audiophiles but it's a big step up from the cheap integrated Sony ghetto blaster we've been using for the last five years.