Mymovies MCE plugin quick question !!

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows' started by iendicott, Aug 16, 2006.

  1. iendicott

    iendicott
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    268
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +5
    Can I simply create a directory on my c: called for example c:\dvd\2fast2furious\video_ts then rip the DVD disk's video_ts directory to this and then finally tell MyMovies where to play this title from on the c: drive ?? If so how ?

    Or do I have to use MyMovies to rip the dvd for me and have loads of directories of the root of the c: drive ?


    Thanks
     
  2. paulm187

    paulm187
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    628
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +80
    Yes, you can simply create the C:\DVD\2fast2furious and then rip the DVD into that directory. Then use Mymovies to look into C:\DVD\2fast2furious.
     
  3. iendicott

    iendicott
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    268
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +5
    How do I point MM to look in the directory ?
     
  4. AMCross

    AMCross
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,030
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Livingston,Scotland
    Ratings:
    +208
    manage collection

    try the faq on mymovies website for more info :smashin:
     
  5. Dominic

    Dominic
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2001
    Messages:
    289
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +6
    iendicott

    i use my movies, yes the program group in the start menu for my movies and use the "edit collection menu" item to add the location. I have a folder on my server called my dvd's and all my dvd's are ripped there using clone dvd and then i just link to the files in the application "edit collection"
     

Share This Page

Loading...