1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my scart quandries

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by jinky32, Oct 18, 2004.

1. jinky32

jinky32

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hello hello, those of you who read my other thread here will know that I'm completely new to this home cinema stuff, so apologies if I'm asking stupid questions. I have run searches but not found exactly what I'm after.

Anyway, Ian J has helped me out a lot with audio stuff, and I'm just after a little more advice.

I have a denon avr3300 (i have included a picture of the sockets on the back). I
    I have one tv with a single scart input.
    I have a playstation 2 (doubles as DVD)
    I have a sky plus box (on the way)
    an a pc.

I currently have the PS2 running from scart to 3 rca and going into the DVD input in the denon.
    I have a scart to 6 rca running from tv to denon which supplies audio and visual from PS2/DVD. It does not supply sound for the tv.

My question is, I know I can get tv audio through my skyplus box using a optical cable, but can i run a scart to three rca from the skyplus box to the denon so that I can get the sky visual through my tv? If so, in which sockets do the three rca need to go (or will the signal travel down the same rca that takes the PS2/DVD picture to the TV?)

I'm planning on running audio from pc thru amp using optical cable too if this makes any difference.

Many thanks fr any help!

Attached Files:

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
  3. jinky32

jinky32

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6