My pin not working - Panasonic DMRHWT130EB

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by JUSCRUISIN, Sep 6, 2017.

Tags:
  1. JUSCRUISIN

    JUSCRUISIN
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Daventry
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having bought my unit Ifilled in Owner ID-Data Entry and created pin number and other required and validated but now if I try to go in where the pin number is required it does not recogonise my pin number , also i have found that child lock is on and again trying to delete it it requires pin number but says incorrect pin ,,,,,, help ,,,, getting rather frustrated
     
  2. Gavtech

    Gavtech
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,782
    Welcome to the forum.

    The owner ID number is not the same as the separate Pin number required for parental guidance, and you have probably not set that number yet, in which case it will still be at the default of 0000.

    Try that.
     
  3. JUSCRUISIN

    JUSCRUISIN
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Daventry
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, yes i tried default 0000 with no success
     
  4. Gavtech

    Gavtech
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,937
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,782
    OK - Reset the Parental PIN number by the following method:

    The PIN number for parental control returns to the factory preset (“0000”).

    1 - While the unit is on, press and hold [OK], the yellow button and the blue button at the same time for more than 5 seconds.
    • “00 RET” is displayed on the unit’s display.

    2 Repeatedly press play button (right) until “03 VL” is displayed on the unit’s display.

    3 Press [OK].
    • “INIT” is displayed on the unit’s display.
     
  5. JUSCRUISIN

    JUSCRUISIN
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Daventry
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I tried your suggestion when on a TV channel and all it does is bring up screen heading ALL DVB CHANNELS . I tried on FUNCTON MENU HD and tried on PLAYBACK CONTENTS-TV GUIDE-TIMER RECORDING-NETWORK-SET UP with no effect or display . I have then gone on SETUP menu and applied on each sub group with no result or display . I have also tried on INITALZE -DEFAULT SETTINGS and but still nothing and even gone on to DEFAULT SETTINGS but it does state if applied PARENTAL CONTROL SETTING are not reset if i wished to continue .
     
  6. Clem_Dye

    Clem_Dye
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,215
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +409
    This is one of the reasons why I avoid using these PIN setting facilities. They do seem to go wrong, and I can recall having a brand new Panasonic box that required a PIN to do anything, even though it had never been changed from the factory default or set by me. I digress. If you're still having issues you probably should contact Panasonic UK technical for assistance.

    Clem
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice