My First Dedicated Atmos Room

diverdog

Standard Member
I'm really excited about building my first dedicated home theater. I enjoy watching TV sports, musicals and dramas, movies and listing to music. I'm not a gamer. Actually a better description might be a screening room as I have no interest in movie posters, popcorn machines or any décor that will distract from the viewing and listening experience. I spent many years in the professional AV arena so I've got a lot of knowledge and experience and I'll be doing all of the design/build myself.

The room is 19.5' W x 17' D x 10' H. No windows and one door at the back of each side wall. The screen wall will have wings as shown on the drawing. Screen will be a Seymour 120" diag. 16:9 AT with manual masking for scope. Viewing distance will be a single row at about 10'. Projector is still undecided but I'm leaning towards an LG HU810PW