• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

My best efforts

p203557

Established Member
Hi there,

Been a member here for a while but just discovered the Photography bit. Thought I'd open with a few of my best shots. I'm an absolute amateur but get enjoyment from it which is the main thing. Most of these were just experimentation with slow shutter speed (a novelty to me on my 1st proper camera a Canon 10d.)

Looking forward following this forum a bit more closely and learning some more.

Cheers,

Richard

Attachments

• Bird.jpg
    Bird.jpg
    111.6 KB · Views: 128
  • London.jpg
    London.jpg
    114.2 KB · Views: 128
  • M25.jpg
    M25.jpg
    104.5 KB · Views: 126
  • pool2.jpg
    pool2.jpg
    117.4 KB · Views: 129
  • Tulips.jpg
    Tulips.jpg
    105.9 KB · Views: 106

p203557

Established Member
Just had a bit more of a read of the forum and think my post would be better in the critique corner sticky. Perhaps a MOD could kindly oblige and move it there?

Thanks,

Richard

p203557

Established Member
All were taken on My Canon 10d. The first was of a bird that landed on my sunbed whilst on holiday in Thailand and then very kindly posed there for a few minutes.

The second is quite a famous view and is in Primrose Hill Park, London facing South East ish, taken at about 3am making use of a tripod. Its a 3 second exposure, personally I like the way the grass is lit in the foreground. The biggest building on the left is Euston Tower which is opposite Warren Street Tube with the BT tower and also the millenium wheel in clear view as well. Centrepoint building by Tottenham Court Road Tube is the building in the centre of the frame.