Music Steamer recommendations for Chord DAVE DAC

frankieboy21

Standard Member
Reaction score
May I have anyones thoughts and recommendations on a Music Streamer to use with a Chord DAVE DAC please. Currently I have a subscription to Amazon HD but may be looking at going over to Qobuz since the announcement of the Amazon price increase. I will be using Headphones solely in this system.
Thanks to all who chime in.

As you are using a DAC then a streamer with a digital output is needed.

The budget choice at the moment seems to be the WiiM mini at £90, then onto the iFi Zen Streamer, the Project Stream Box DS and then the Primare NP5. Getting a box with Amazon integration may be the biggest difficulty but Qobuz is on most. Also as you are using the digital out, I think the sound difference will be quite small and the software stability/usability may be the defining feature.

As you've got quite a nice toy, maybe looking at something by Bluesound. Their Node is a fully fledged streamer which can be used many ways including via optical/coaxial ensuring you can send the right signal to the Chord Dave DAC

I'm sure others will recommend it plus other devices for you to ponder over

As you've got quite a nice toy, maybe looking at something by Bluesound. Their Node is a fully fledged streamer which can be used many ways including via optical/coaxial ensuring you can send the right signal to the Chord Dave DAC

I'm sure others will recommend it plus other devices for you to ponder over