Multi LNB for 28.2E, 19.2E and 5.0W in 120cm dish

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by lykeas, Dec 22, 2011.

1. lykeas

lykeas
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there,
    I have a 120cm dish pointing towards 19.2E. I want to set a another 2 LNBs pointing at 28.2E and if possible 5.0W.

I am a novice so I have no idea how to align the second and third LNB (that if dish does not need to be realigned). Do you get some measurments from somewhere with the distances/angles or u use a satmeter (but then again how do u know that the signal you're receiving is the one from the right satellite???)

Many thanks!!!

2. Ghostleader

Ghostleader

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +398
    Your location is important!, where are you mate? I get those three on a 80cm up here in central Scotland.

By the sounds of your current setup you must not be in the U.K.

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2011
  3. logiciel

logiciel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5,729
    Welcome to AVF, lykeas - it sounds like you need a local satellite installer to fix this for you.

4. lykeas

lykeas
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in the north east of spain, close to Girona!

5. lykeas

lykeas
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would gladly pay for that, thing is I called many local installers and apparently they didn't know much(if at all) about multi LNB setups (they told me you could get signal from satellites 6º apart using the monoblock but if I wanted more thann that I should go for either a motor or another dish...). SO yeah , It's been kind of hard to find the right people to do that. It's not like a FTA dish setup is popular, at least in this part of spain(nobody has that)

6. logiciel

logiciel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5,729