Multi focus satellite dish - no signal

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by olivier74, Feb 20, 2013.

1. olivier74

olivier74
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have some experience with setting up satellite dishes, mono LNB and lately did fit a custom multi LNB dish (3 LNBs) but decided to go for a bigger dish with 5 LNBs and bought myself a purposely built multi focus dish, Maximum E-85 multi focus satellite
    (Maximum E-85 Multi Focus Satellite Dish - Tech Sat)
    I expected the set up to be a lot quicker than my customised previous installation but I have not managed to get any signal at all, stayed on 0% all the time.
    I intend to have 28.2E, 19E, 13E, 9E, 5W connected to to my humax HDR foxsat with the 19E going to my TNTsat box. I will be connecting a diseqc switch but did start setting up going directly from the LNB to the relevant receivers and never got a signal even not 10% just 0%...aiming at the same direction as the previous, same elevation...
    I then tried using a satellite finder, those with a % bar which allowed me to finely tune the horizontal, elevation, skew with highest signal, locked the dish, reconnect to the receiver and back to 0%!!
    Any idea...not seen an on/off switch on the dish lol
    Thanks

2. logiciel

logiciel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5,777
    To be clear - the finder found which satellite on which LNB, and to which receiver did you then connect that LNB?

3. olivier74

olivier74
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I first connected the LNB aiming at astra2, tuned that one, then reconnected to my humax box for the freesat channels but no signal, disconnected it all, tried the same with LNB aiming at astra1, got the highest signal on the satellite finder