Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Multi connections on Component/Svideo/Composite board

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by vileda, Jan 10, 2005.

  1. vileda

    vileda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    401
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,

    I have the PWD7BS on order from AV-Sales and have a quick question on the TM42TM6Y board.

    Can for instance the Component & S'video be connected and switched between in an AV1-AV2 fashion?

    Thanks.

    Vileda
     
  2. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    Yes, it's composite and s that cannot both be connected.
     
  3. vileda

    vileda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    401
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
    Ratings:
    +1
    Many Many thanks Maw.

    Can they be used in a PIP/PAP fashion as well?
    I'm just drawing up the cabling plan and getting a bit too excited :thumbsup: :clap: .

    Vileda
     
  4. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    Yes they can.
    PS why have you named yourself after a cleaning product?
     
  5. vileda

    vileda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    401
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks again Maw

    I used to have a big (super!)mop of red hair, someone mentioned it on my first day of college an it sort of stuck :) .
     
  6. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    LOL! PiP is fun to do, it's excellent with an AV amp with 2 zones. You can use zone 2 to switch the 2nd picture, sky+ giude in the corner while the DVD is finishing, music server control, etc. Not useful really, but fun.
     
  7. vileda

    vileda
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    401
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
    Ratings:
    +1
    at the risk of going way off topic (I'm sure someone will tell me if this goes too far)

    Which amps have a zone 2 for video as well? anything under £400?
     
  8. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    maybe an onkyo 602, they list at £450, or does one of the base model Denons do it maybe?
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice