1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mrs not happy about pj in living room

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by morphy, Mar 4, 2004.

1. morphy

morphy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right fellas I'm new to the projector scene, been doing lots of reading
    before finally posting...

just recently moved into new gaff so on a strictly limited budget at the moment:mad:

My mrs will let me have a pj as long as it does spoil the look of the living room, unfortunately cant go anywhere else. Now only reasonably priced options are panny ae200 and sanyo Z1, because of certain limitations of pj position i think it will have to be z1.

I've enclosed a layout of the room and need a few questions answered if poss

1) Is pj position in bottom right hand corner gonna be ok
    2) what height should pj be set approx (must go on stand not ceiling)
    3)For now gonna make own diy screen in 16.9 on frame which i can take down when not in use, considering pj /screen distance what size would you recommend.
    screen is going to be hanging from ceiling
    4) whats the chances of getting good second hand Z1 for cash

Attached Files:

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    as Z1 lens is on the LHS loook at rear of PJ and it has lens shift should be fairly easy. Z1 for cash S/H easy, just keep an eye out on classifieds is diagram to scale?
    Z1 is short throw and 5m is long in no ambooent light a Z1 will go to 7' wide screen. howeverwith a throw of 5m you are getting a 3m wide image!!!!10 foot that is huge so perhaps bring screen closer and project 3m on to a 2m wide screen see:
    http://www.projectorcentral.com/projection-calculator.cfm for more info:

3. beecee

beecee

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +272