1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MotoGP lap times

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by paiger, Mar 30, 2003.

  1. paiger

    paiger
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, give us some times so I can see how competative I am. Had it 2 days and find I am usually finishing about 5-6 seconds behind the leader (on live).

    Times for Mugello and Jerez in the sun? I think I am down to 1.47's on Mugello but I have only just discovered leaning forward on the straights.
     
  2. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    Hi mate
    I have a 1.35.?? on mugello
    I've sent you a friends invite if you accept it you be able to see all my times when your on moto Live:)
     
  3. paiger

    paiger
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, I got some way to go yet then! I did a 1.43 today so I'm getting quicker. Are the locked bikes faster? I don't want to buy the full game with Moto2 coming out soon but I may hire it and try to unlock stuff.

    Haven't played Ghost yet, still in the wrapper. I've a bit busy and need a few hours to really get into it. Most of the time has been snatching quick sessions on MotoGP which is the most gaming fun I have ever had!

    Thanks for the invite, I'll sort it next time I'm online.
     
  4. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    If you can get "walker" then use him on the honda v4 these are the fastest bikes on there.
    If i were you i would just use this game as practice for when moto2 comes out :)
     
  5. hulkhead

    hulkhead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    670
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +11
    guys, can i add you to my friends list? Looking for a challenge on moto GP at some point
     
  6. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    Ya can add me mate:)
    Where you ranked?
     
  7. hulkhead

    hulkhead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    670
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +11
    liverpool, I see you are quite highly ranked...

    I only have the demo version at the mo. If I rent out motoGP will that automatically unlock everything or will I actually have to play through the whole game?


    I may wait for motoGP2 instead.
     
  8. paiger

    paiger
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    HI tvdude, add me too, not sure how it all works yet. Liverpool, I can't see you on my friends list on Moto. Have you done it on Ghost Recon or summink? Soz, not up to speed with this stuff yet.

    You is right, Walker is faster, got 1.40 so far on Mugello but still more to come as i always muck up at least one bend. great feeling when you put about 3 flat bends together and run out to the rumble strips on the exits.

    Tvdude, a guy I was chatting to online today says that if you rent the game and unlock tracks and bikes by winning races etc. then when you save your game, you will be able to use those tracks and bikes in the demo without the real game. I assume he is correct. Like you, I want to wait for GP2 really although I may see if I can get a cheap copy of GP1 on ebay and then flog it again nearer the time.
     
  9. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    HI mate you have to go through the full game to unlock all the tracks ect.
    Why not just rent it & finish the championship on easy to unlock the tracks it should only take a few hours to do :)
     
  10. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    I put you on my friends list through the dashboard.

    Just look where it says my scores on the live demo. then look at friends times you should see my times. i've seen yours so you should be able to see mine.
     
  11. hulkhead

    hulkhead
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    670
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +11
    cheers guys - hopefully see you \ race you online soon. Will use motoGp as practice for motoGP2.....
     
  12. paiger

    paiger
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doh, sorry Jason, I was looking for 'Liverpool'. Got you now and tvdude, got you too.
     
  13. Jason S

    Jason S
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    watch out for Liverpool / Master Killalot, he's a bit quick, but a good guy to race with (if you can keep up!!)
     
  14. Luker21

    Luker21
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have got the full game of motoGP and just wondering how i unlock valentino rossi and the other rider and the last track. Completed the grand prix on easy and got gold on all the training things. can anyone help me:lesson: ?
    P.S. paiger i got you on my friends list?
    Liverpool i dunno your tag but add me (Luker21) and ill race you sometime.
     
  15. Sam

    Sam
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Messages:
    320
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Surbiton
    Ratings:
    +5
    I think you might have to complete the GP on Legendary or something.

    The easiest way though, is to use the cheat! Try gamefaqs.com, it has an unlock everything cheat on there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...