More Sky One HD moaning (Contact not in HD)

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by WATTS, Sep 18, 2007.

  1. WATTS

    WATTS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    863
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Black Ops
    Ratings:
    +50
    Noticed Sky were showing the movie Contact on Sky One HD which was also being shown on the SD Sky One.

    I thought that they may of thought about broadcastinbg the HDTV version of Contact on Sky one HD but nope it was upscaled SD content.

    So why can't Sky put that extra effort into Sky One HD now and again and show more HD content when there is a chance to?
    What was wrong with broadcasting the HD version of Contact on Sky One HD? I know 100% for a fact that there is a HDTV version around so why couldn't sky sort it for us HD subscribers?

    They really need to have an overhaul in their departments with regards to HD content broadcasts on some channels because this was a wasted chance for sky!
     
  2. tvdavid

    tvdavid
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,605
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    North Essex
    Ratings:
    +120
    I have never known sky one HD to show a movie in HD.

    I stored that last night because it is in DD.
     
  3. remlap

    remlap
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    791
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +65
    They have shown movies many times in HD, including greats like The Untouchables and Braveheart.
     
  4. tvdavid

    tvdavid
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,605
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    North Essex
    Ratings:
    +120
    When ever I see movies on there its not HD.

    I have seen some B movies cheap ones though.
     
  5. WATTS

    WATTS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    863
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Black Ops
    Ratings:
    +50
    For me its hit and miss with HD content on Sky One HD though.

    Im sure it wouldnt of took Sky too long to sort out the HD master to use instead of upscaling SD Contact...
     

Share This Page

Loading...