1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

moderately priced projector for the x360

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Kong, Oct 18, 2005.

1. Kong

Kong
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    does anybody recommend a projector for the x360?

i dont want 2 be spending in the couple thousands

i think 1000-1500 is my max, and under 1000 would be great. i want the quality to be HD though. no point otherwise.

can i watch TV through a projector?

what kit would i need to watch TV, play DVDs and play x360 with a projector?

2. Malone

Malone

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +71
    This is one option. I have no personal experience with this model but best place for ideas is go to the LCD projector section on these forums and read as many posts as poss to get a better idea. I would suggest an amp to use as your hub ie plug all your souces through amp then use monitor out to go from amp to Pj.

If an amp is out the question I would personally use the Xbox360 as the DVD player then use component to run direct to Pj and possibly run Sky via Svideo if poss to Pj. There are numerous alternatives connection wise some more costly with better reproduction of images and some cheaper etc. Research it as much as poss. Once you've sampled images on a big screen you wont look back :smashin:

Matt

3. Kong

Kong
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    will it look as good as a high definition lcd screen? i was also looking at the sammy le26r41bdx.

4. Waynej

Waynej

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +870
    Well officially, it'll be alot bigger on your wall, so the further away you are the better your picture will appear to be, as long as u'v got a massive room and ordepending what size u plan to have it on the wall etc, you should be ok.

5. CAS FAN

CAS FAN