1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modded Xbox problems

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Mr.D, Sep 16, 2003.

  1. Mr.D

    Mr.D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    11,051
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,128
    I got my Xbox modded a while ago and its worked fine for the best part of a year.
    I rip games to the HD ( games I've bought I hasten to add) but recently I've been unable to rip succesfully.

    Games I ripped a while ago are still fine : Halo for example but recently when I rip a game using Xcopy in the usual way to the F partition ( 120GB HD) it won't play. I can select it OK but it brings up the xecuter flash screen as normal and then dumps me back to the xecutor start screen.

    Plenty of room on the HD.
    I did blow some games off the HD recently and was wondering if maybe I inadvertently blew a necessary file away?

    Games that have given me a problem are Yager and KOTOR.I'll blow away an older game from the HD and rerip it and see what happens ( DOA3).

    Any advice?
     
  2. alanrob

    alanrob
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,375
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +235
    A lot of the newer games need to be patched to work from the hd.
    Can't think of any sites off the top of my head that have these patches, but someone else might.
     
  3. Mr.D

    Mr.D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    11,051
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,128
    thanks man er??


    Did a post get zapped?

    How is this any different legally to the backing up of dvds to hardrive in PC land?
     
  4. Mr.D

    Mr.D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    11,051
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,128
    My mistake nothign has been deleted just my brain acting up.
     
  5. TwistedPear

    TwistedPear
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Stratford upon Avon
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi MrD,

    I think you need PxHDD Loader. I understand it scans the code on the Game disk as it rips it, and makes appropriate patches.

    As with most Homebrew Xbox stuff, its not easy to find, but, I know you can find out more at Xbox Emulation - Good luck!
     
  6. Mr.D

    Mr.D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    11,051
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,128
    Many thanks.
     
  7. De|ta

    De|ta
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    or you could just update the BIOS thats on your mod chip..
     
  8. meva

    meva
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2001
    Messages:
    333
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    cornwall,uk
    Ratings:
    +6

Share This Page

Loading...