1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mobile freeveiw?

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Redeye UK, Jul 8, 2005.

  1. Redeye UK

    Redeye UK
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    A friend and I are planning to install a media PC in his VW camper. Does anyone know if the freeveiw card will need re-tuning every time he plots up?
     
  2. MartinImber

    MartinImber
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2001
    Messages:
    3,851
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Worcester
    Ratings:
    +21
    Every time you change transmitter you wil need to retune
     
  3. igauk

    igauk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +6
    So long as he/she plots up in a freeview reception area, has a decent arial and is prepared to re-scan the channels no problem!
     
  4. Redeye UK

    Redeye UK
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks, so freeview on the move is a no go but that can be countered by recording TV for the journey. Thats good.
     
  5. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    I don't think anyone ever said that you couldn't get Freeview on the move ? It would depend on the reception area you were in.
     

Share This Page

Loading...