Mobile freeveiw?

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Redeye UK, Jul 8, 2005.

  1. Redeye UK

    Redeye UK
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    A friend and I are planning to install a media PC in his VW camper. Does anyone know if the freeveiw card will need re-tuning every time he plots up?
     
  2. MartinImber

    MartinImber
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2001
    Messages:
    3,854
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Worcester
    Ratings:
    +21
    Every time you change transmitter you wil need to retune
     
  3. igauk

    igauk
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +6
    So long as he/she plots up in a freeview reception area, has a decent arial and is prepared to re-scan the channels no problem!
     
  4. Redeye UK

    Redeye UK
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Thanks, so freeview on the move is a no go but that can be countered by recording TV for the journey. Thats good.
     
  5. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    I don't think anyone ever said that you couldn't get Freeview on the move ? It would depend on the reception area you were in.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice