Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Mmm.... Loewe Aconda with built-in HD

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by cerebros, Sep 9, 2003.

  1. cerebros

    cerebros
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Leicester
    Ratings:
    +29
    Well I was looking at one of the cheaper Loewe models, but following this announcement, I think I'll get me an Aconda if the HD recording works ok (looking forward to that DTT module as well)
     
  2. RastaCat

    RastaCat
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is good news cerebros!!! :clap:
    I think I'll be upgrading my Mimo as soon as they start to retro-fit these puppies! :smashin:

    RastaCat
     
  3. kwangomango

    kwangomango
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    859
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +38
    Nice idea but seems a little redundant until the DTT tuner is available. Should go someway to justifying the extra cost of the Aconda over the newer models. Lets just hope the DTT module isn't expensive. I wonder what the cost of the hard drive will be for the other sets. In the meantime i am quite happy with my i-player and 240GB Tivo:D
     
  4. Buckster

    Buckster
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2001
    Messages:
    7,247
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +370
    Do you think they'll manage to do one of these upgrades for the Acondas/Vitros's with the older 2400 chassis ?

    Mark.
     
  5. mij

    mij
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2002
    Messages:
    3,733
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +821
    This sounds great, but with my luck I bet that they will do this for every model except mine:rolleyes:

    mij
     
  6. Badger

    Badger
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    259
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Blinking Heck, i hope so - now how about a proper progressive scan card too

    Phil
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice