Mixing Monitor audio ranges

Penrith

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

Complete novice here, so please excuse me if I ask stupid questions, I'm just simply looking for the best possible setup within my budget without comprising on quality....I know, it's a lot to ask!

We're currently planning a complete kitchen diner project (knocking through to create an 'L' shaped open space) and I'm thinking about audio for my music and TV experience.

We broached the idea of ceiling speakers but this soon became obvious this was a no go as my daughter's room is directly above our kitchen.

We've ve been to RicherSounds to speak to the guys there and discussed a number of options. The option I was quoted for was 2 pairs of Monitor Audio Silver 50s (7G) and the new Sonos Network Amp.

The problem I have is space. Since I can't fit 1 of the Silver 50s in a location due to space constraints (speaker too high near a door opening) I was wondering if there is a way with perhaps running a pair of Monitor Audio Silver 50s alongside a pair of Monitor Audio Radius'?

Would there be any comprises when we just want to have a kitchen rave, eg listening to both speaker types loud? The ideal situation is we use the audio whilst watching films, YouTube videos etc but with the main objective to listen to music (mainly electronic music).

Our budget is around the £1500 mark.

If there are other alternatives it would be great to hear them too!

You help would be much appreciated on this!

Many thanks,

Steve

Might get more answers if you post a little diagram with measurements and where you wish to place them, and what Radius speaker you were thinking of.
Also there is better VFM to be had with different speakers, nothing wrong with the S50'7g but they are pretty expensive. If you don't need oodles of power and bass the Dali Oberon 1's might be a cheaper alternative.

Thanks very much for replying Kapkirk, your time is appreciated!