1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mission m73 and m73i - Is there a big difference??? Help me please...

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by EmissarY, Nov 13, 2003.

1. EmissarY

EmissarY

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Ladies and Gentlemen,

As a poor student my budget has allowed me to purchase these speakers. The only thing is, can anyone tell me what the deal is with the 'i' factor in these models.

Richersounds are right now doing the m73 for £99 and the m73i for £119. i dont mind paying the extra £20, but will it be of major benefit to me?

Is the 'i' factor just a gimmick? I understand, by looking through various posts that many of you have been happy with the m73, indeed my friend also has these speakers and they sound very good on his setup, but I would like to know if anyone has got the m73i and rates it higher than the m73. Surely it cant be 'that' different?

Please dont misunderstand me, I'm not asking this out of insecurity at purchasing said speakers, and as such seeking validation, but merely an informed opinion on the m73 range.

Thanx you for your time,

EmissarY

:smashin:

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    i series have better cabinet bracing and do on the whole sound better, the only way you can tell if it is worth the £20 extra is with your own ears mate! Also the M72i is the same but without the long floorstanding cabinet so they may be the better purchase, and get a pair of stands when you can afford it.
    PS I am too a poor student.

3. Sunday Ironfoot

Sunday Ironfoot

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0