1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mission FS1 or FS2??

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by chris stenson, Dec 14, 2003.

1. chris stenson

chris stenson

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a newbie with a question about the Mission NXT speakers. I'm looking at the Mission FS1 or FS2 systems, partly due to W.A.F. but I can't find anything that differentiates the two very much apart from looks. I see they are even on Empire Direct for the same price. Can anyone offer any guidance as to which to go for?

Thanks in advance

Chris S

2. Cool-hand

Cool-hand

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +77
    You'll defintley find the older version for less elsewhere, try Richersounds.co.uk

CH

3. chris stenson

chris stenson

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the tip, but which would be the one to go for quality wise? I'm less interested in any price difference.

Chris S

4. EasyTiger

EasyTiger
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chris,

I was in the same position as you this time last year. I ended up ringing Mission to ask them this very question. They said the FS1 was the one to go for (which I did) as it was the next step on from the FS2 technology.

I ended up using four of these panels around the rear in my 7.1 setup and keeping my kef L&R speakers + FS1 centre speaker and sub. I have been happy with this for movies however this year am getting a Denon DVD2900 and when I demoed a SACD the system did not sound good in surround but was stonking in stereo.