Mini pace,Panasonic DSB30,Amstrad DRX400 signal results

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by CheekyKid, Apr 28, 2005.

  1. CheekyKid

    CheekyKid
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +15
    I have the Mini pace,Panasonic DSB30,Amstrad DRX400.

    The pace and panasonic give me 80% quality and 70% strength but the Amstrad gives me only 50% strength and the same quality.That worries me coz ill be using the amstrad abroad(Greece) and I need a good sensitive tuner.Will I have any problems?
     
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20,225
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,937
    I wouldn't worry, the signal strength indicators can be wildly inaccurate on digiboxes.
    Judge it purely on picture......any breakup etc.
     
  3. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    YES!!!

    I'd be stunned if you get the DRX400 to work in Greece!

    Can't you take the Panny DSB30? That's the one to take. :)

    A. Dork
     
  4. nathanhill69

    nathanhill69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    392
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    Definitely take the Panasonic as it's got the best tuner for fringe areas, that's why there's always a good market for them on ebay - all the ex-pats buy them to take abroad.

    Nathan
     
  5. CheekyKid

    CheekyKid
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +15
    At the moment I can only take the amstrad with me.I will give it a try.I have a heavy setup in Greece in conjuction with a powerful 0,2dbTitanium LNB and am receiving 85% signal strength from Astra2A and this has been tested by using a professional equipment.
    So i hope that it will work good.Also I have read positive remarks about the drx400 in comparison to the older models.
     
  6. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Anyone else baffled? :rolleyes:

    Why ask a question when you ignore the answers given?

    You've had a dish (professionally?) installed which you know is giving you good signal levels. You ask if you will have any problems using the DRX400 in Greece - we say yes, take the DSB30 - but you can't..... :confused:

    Then you tell us you've researched the DRX400 and it's good. :eek:

    WHY ASK? :suicide:

    A. Dork
     
  7. CheekyKid

    CheekyKid
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +15
    I can take any of them but at the moment is more convenient for me to take the amstrad.I'll give feedback once its installed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...