1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mini pace,Panasonic DSB30,Amstrad DRX400 signal results

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by CheekyKid, Apr 28, 2005.

  1. CheekyKid

    CheekyKid
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +15
    I have the Mini pace,Panasonic DSB30,Amstrad DRX400.

    The pace and panasonic give me 80% quality and 70% strength but the Amstrad gives me only 50% strength and the same quality.That worries me coz ill be using the amstrad abroad(Greece) and I need a good sensitive tuner.Will I have any problems?
     
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20,054
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,912
    I wouldn't worry, the signal strength indicators can be wildly inaccurate on digiboxes.
    Judge it purely on picture......any breakup etc.
     
  3. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    YES!!!

    I'd be stunned if you get the DRX400 to work in Greece!

    Can't you take the Panny DSB30? That's the one to take. :)

    A. Dork
     
  4. nathanhill69

    nathanhill69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    392
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +19
    Definitely take the Panasonic as it's got the best tuner for fringe areas, that's why there's always a good market for them on ebay - all the ex-pats buy them to take abroad.

    Nathan
     
  5. CheekyKid

    CheekyKid
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +15
    At the moment I can only take the amstrad with me.I will give it a try.I have a heavy setup in Greece in conjuction with a powerful 0,2dbTitanium LNB and am receiving 85% signal strength from Astra2A and this has been tested by using a professional equipment.
    So i hope that it will work good.Also I have read positive remarks about the drx400 in comparison to the older models.
     
  6. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Anyone else baffled? :rolleyes:

    Why ask a question when you ignore the answers given?

    You've had a dish (professionally?) installed which you know is giving you good signal levels. You ask if you will have any problems using the DRX400 in Greece - we say yes, take the DSB30 - but you can't..... :confused:

    Then you tell us you've researched the DRX400 and it's good. :eek:

    WHY ASK? :suicide:

    A. Dork
     
  7. CheekyKid

    CheekyKid
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +15
    I can take any of them but at the moment is more convenient for me to take the amstrad.I'll give feedback once its installed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...