MiCO sofia 02A multi region?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by si_carter76, Feb 13, 2003.

  1. si_carter76

    si_carter76
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, I've been reading up on buying a dvd player & one of those which takes my fancy is the MiCO Sofia 02A which they sell in sainsbury's.

    According the reviews I've read it's multi region straight out of the box but when I went into sainsbury's they said it wasn't multi region.

    Is it or isn't it? Anyone know?

    cheers

    Si
     
  2. dolph

    dolph
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    1,191
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +26
  3. si_carter76

    si_carter76
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +0
    cool, thanks for that. Have you tried the hack?
     
  4. dolph

    dolph
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    1,191
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +26
    Don't have the player - just knew where to search for the hack
     
  5. si_carter76

    si_carter76
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just to let you know that I decided to buy the player anyway. It's not a bad machine at all. Heard reports that it was slow loading up but I don't think so at all. I agree about the remote- not the nicest, esp the up & down keys- too small & too close to the surrounding buttons.

    Otherwise can't complain, especially when the player's only £90.

    And yes it was multiregion straight out of the box. No need to enter a handset hack or anything- result!
     
  6. *zepman

    *zepman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,
    Anyone cracked one of these open to see what makes it tick ?
    I know it's an AMLogic IC, just not sure which one

    any help is greatly appreciated

    cheers,
    Marc
     

Share This Page

Loading...