miami vice u-control feature

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by almightygoodgod, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. almightygoodgod

    almightygoodgod
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +419
    has anybody experienced problems with the miami vice u-control feature? everytime i activate the hd-dvd drive crashes and the 360 goes back to the dashboard.
     
  2. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,531
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +1,177
    Hope thats not a common problem. i got MV for xmas but have yet to test it out, i'll try it this evening and report back (if i remember)
     
  3. blicky_1

    blicky_1
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,979
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +516

    So do I as I have not watched it yet!
     
  4. drennan

    drennan
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Fareham
    Ratings:
    +4
    Happened with me on Miami Vice yesterday too when I tried to access the U Control. It's the only disk I've had an issue with. Just come on here to have a lok and see if anyone else had the issue and obviously you have. Would be good to know if anyone has had it work on a 360 HD-DVD. Movie runs fine, it's just the extras.

    Drennan
     
  5. drennan

    drennan
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Fareham
    Ratings:
    +4
    Also, anyone tried it on a Toshiba?

    Drennan
     
  6. almightygoodgod

    almightygoodgod
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +419
    should have added that the movie works fine for me as well, it is just the u-control feature that seems to have problems
     
  7. chic

    chic
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    5,985
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    glasgow
    Ratings:
    +871
    u control feature worked ok with me on my 360 drive, never watched the whole movie with it though, but i could access it and skip about the move and watched various parts of the ucontrol features. It necer cause the 360 to crash any time ucontrol was accessed.
     
  8. jdslater1

    jdslater1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2005
    Messages:
    889
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    chadwell heath
    Ratings:
    +39
    Sometimes the feature worked on y add-on, sometimes it doesn't. But it is one of these things that you only use once.
    But the feature on how they shot up that car with the big guns was very cool!
    Now when I activate it it just comes up with an error blade and stops.
     
  9. dhmunky

    dhmunky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Mine crashed when I tried to access the U control via the main menu but when doing it through the film it was fine. odd.
     
  10. almightygoodgod

    almightygoodgod
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +419
    I've noticed now that mine only crashed when I tried to turn on the feature frm the start, it works fine when I turn it on while the film is running, lookslike that is the way to go. Not that much of a chore as I'm still at the stage where I'm impressed that you can bring up the menu while the film is still running, cooooooooooooool.:cool:
     
  11. rcaudwell

    rcaudwell
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,360
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Southport
    Ratings:
    +156
    Reminds me of the not so good old days when certain DVDs wouldn`t play on certain machines (particularly disney iirc). Hopefully it`s going to be easier for MS to just release software patches this time than it was to sort out back then.
     
  12. Deleted member 92943

    Deleted member 92943
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0

    I get the same
     
  13. Phil Hinton

    Phil Hinton
    Editor Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2001
    Messages:
    10,440
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    AVForums
    Ratings:
    +9,084
    Well it's microsoft who wrote the code for the extras on HD DVD so hopefully there will be a fix soon.
     
  14. Mr_Twister

    Mr_Twister
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +83
    Am having real problems with this disc. The movies stutters, skips frames and has lip synching issues every 2 mins or so. U control feature does same as you guys mention, sits in the corner of the screen doing nothing then crashes the disc. Not impressed... Kong and Corpse Bride run fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...