1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Meridian Widescreen

Discussion in 'TV Show Forum' started by Tight Git, Aug 30, 2005.

  1. Tight Git

    Tight Git
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    6,332
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +597
    Can someone with a Panny PD30 check Meridian SE on Sky, please?

    I think they've left a switch in the wrong position, as I get a horizontally squashed picture with bars each side when in Panny Auto mode.

    It's been like it for some days now.

    All other channels, including all other ITV regions (even Meridian East) are ok, so I don't think it's me!

    Many thanks.
     
  2. Tight Git

    Tight Git
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    6,332
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +597
    Anyone, please? :lease:

    I can't believe it's still like it after a week!

    I think someone has left it locked to widescreen.

    If you don't live in the south-east, you can get to Meridian SE through the "other channels" facility.

    Many thanks.
     
  3. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +975
    Have you contacted their duty office?
    It could be quite simply that no one has complained and maybe their monitoring equipment is not showing the problem.
     
  4. Tight Git

    Tight Git
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    6,332
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +597
    Frankly, no.

    I was hoping to get confirmation before making a fool of myself.

    I'm also not sure of their response.

    I once reported noisey pictures to Telewest and was asked:

    "How can a picture make a noise?".

    Oh dear!
     
  5. Steve N

    Steve N
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    10,706
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +2,133
    That must be the expert they recruited from Currys
    :D :D :D :D
     
  6. Tight Git

    Tight Git
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    6,332
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +597
    Just to complete this one:

    I contacted the ITV Duty Office as suggested.

    They were very helpful and got the problem fixed a few hours later.

    Funny thing is, after 2 weeks, I was the only one to complain.

    (Surely they have more than one viewer! ;) )

    Anyway, a good result all round. :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...