Merging recordings on Panny E85

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by bhallimond, Apr 26, 2005.

1. bhallimond

bhallimond

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bear with me I'm a novice

I want to dub to DVD-R ,two programmes recorded separately on the HD so that they playback seemlessly (without the need to go back to a menu).

Am I correct in thinking I've only got to creat a dubbing list containing the two programmes and it will automatically merge them into one?

PS I'm buying Maxell DVD-Rs (inc cases) at £6.99 for 10 at Morrisons - is this a good deal?

Thanks

2. adrianl

adrianl

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to create a 'playlist' with the two titles, using Playlist function under 'Functions'. Haven't tried it but pretty sure they will then play sequentially.

Once you have your playlist just start , er, playing it and then press'dubbing' whenever you like. The playlist will then be dubbed to DVD-R.

3. maldonian

maldonian

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +91
    Consecutive titles play one after the other anyway, but if you want to merge the two titles into a single title here's how to do it:

Step 1. Create a playlist containing the two titles as follows: Press the Functions button, then select Play List, press Enter to create your first playlist, scroll along the top row to the first title you want to join, press Enter twice to put it in the playlist, scroll to the second title and press Enter twice to add it to the playlist. You should now see the two titles as two chapters in the playlist on the bottom row. Press Return twice to get out of the playlist screens.