MCE 2005 - 2269 TV channels!!

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows' started by sarpal, Mar 8, 2006.

  1. sarpal

    sarpal
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    For some reason (!) I have 2269 channels in the TV listing - many are just repeats. How do I delete these channels or reset the listing?

    Thanks
     
  2. nigelbb

    nigelbb
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5,309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +491
    Run through Setup TV in Settings again.
     
  3. MartinH32

    MartinH32
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,470
    Products Owned:
    7
    Products Wanted:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Selby
    Ratings:
    +803
    Must be Sky channels then, they have lots of repeats!:rotfl:
     
  4. sarpal

    sarpal
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks Nigelbb,

    I tried that last night and all it appeared to do was add more :eek:. I tried again and I'm back to just 68!

    Thanks
     
  5. nigelbb

    nigelbb
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5,309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +491
    I would guess that on the second scan you did not chose the option to delete all exisiting channels.
     
  6. slmorgan42

    slmorgan42
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I forget the exact place but if I remember you can go into the guide setup and add or remove channells with a check box.

    I had a problem like yours and ended up with 3 BBC1 stations all on different frequency.
     

Share This Page

Loading...