mario kart, double crap

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by keyser, Nov 8, 2003.

1. keyser

keyser
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can´t believe that they made the same mistake that they did with mario kart 64... the players that are behind go faster and get better objects. THIS COMPETELY RUINS THE GAME! It would have been ok to have this feature selectable, so that the kids have a chance against me(or experienced players), but when youre playing against other people this makes the gameplay so increadably cheap and senseless. It´s actually better to be behind in the last lap and get a good object and experienced players aren´t even guaranteed of winning total newbies. Some will argue that this makes the game more exciting.. but I feel it´s like watching golf and Tiger wasn´t allowed to use his driver, which doesn´t make any sense and takes all the fun out of the competition.

VERY DISAPOINTED IN NINTENDO!

2. robbster

robbster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13
    Have you got a copy of the japanese import then keyster?

3. russraff

russraff

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +69
    If what you say is true, then I agree with what you say. There's nothing more fustrating than leading the entire race, only to be beated at the last hurdle. What you are saying is that this game is purposefully designed to do this?

The annoying thing is, no matter what you say, the Nintendo "hard core" will have nothing said against it (I seem to remember someone arguing over my views on the average Metroid Prime like something not right). The printed press seem to have already made up their minds and will probably heap rewards nomatter what the game is like. - rant over -

Russell

4. keyser

keyser
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1