1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mario Golf/ Freeloader?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by matiano, Jul 30, 2003.

  1. matiano

    matiano
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi guys

    Does anyone know if Mario GOlf (US) will work on a PAL cube with a freeloader 1.06b? I emailed importmadness and they said 'they thought' it would. I wanted o be sure b4 i bought so emailed Datel and they said to email them back in bout 2 weeks! Anyone actually know as I thought it came out yesterday??
    Cheers for any help.
     
  2. phenom2003

    phenom2003
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not out yet. How are they going to know compatibility with an unreleased game. Anyway it should do because most devolopers are making sure it's compatible, other sales would fall drastically.
     
  3. matiano

    matiano
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    It acme out on the 28th n my understanding? ANyone got it and know if it works, Datel are still unsure!
     
  4. Erpland

    Erpland
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. matiano

    matiano
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers for the info Erpland, couldnt see Mario Golf on the site, maybe i was lookin in the wrong place, or is it not there yet??!!
    ANyway 3 out of 127 is pretty promising!
     
  6. Erpland

    Erpland
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Matiano
    the guy who runs the site has had confirmation it works and I think he updates it when it is seconded.
     
  7. t-force

    t-force
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Ratings:
    +99
    Having picked up Mario Golf from Wal-Mart while I was in Canada (rather risky I know), I can happily confirm that it works fine.
     
  8. kwijibo

    kwijibo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    475
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    essex
    Ratings:
    +2
    we've established that it works, but........is the game any good?? Please let me know before I go and buy it.
     
  9. Retronana

    Retronana
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2001
    Messages:
    323
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    TBC
    Ratings:
    +194
    I have a US copy of Mario Golf GC and Freeloader 1.06b and can confirm that it all plays fine, 480P mode avalible at start up.

    I'm no expert on golf games, although I think Mario Golf is pretty good....loads of modes of play and loads of hidden stuff opens up as you play...

    Worth picking up as its not out till 2004 on PAL, you can get 5 or 6 months good gameplay and still be able to shift it 2nd hand:smashin:
     
  10. dave richardson

    dave richardson
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    64
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have the earlier version of Freeloader and it even works with that. Great game by the way.
     

Share This Page

Loading...