Marantz SR5300 Remote and Sky.

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by pwiles1968, Jul 24, 2003.

Tags:
  1. pwiles1968

    pwiles1968
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    773
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Leicestershire - England
    Ratings:
    +9
    Anyone know of the code to Make a Marantz SR5300 programmable remote work with a Sky Box, I was led to believe there is not one programmed in but thought I would give it a try anyway.:confused:
     
  2. Ricky27

    Ricky27
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,968
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +216
    I had the same query but never did find an answer before i got a pronto, looked everywhere but seem they never did include the sky code for the 5300 remote.
     
  3. pwiles1968

    pwiles1968
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    773
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Leicestershire - England
    Ratings:
    +9
    I think you have to pay Sky for the use of the codes (which does not surprise me). I think the company that supplies Marantz the code also supplies the ones for Yamaha and they did do it on the A5 remote I tried that code with no luck, I had hoped that maybe the 5300 remote used a default set of codes but did not put the code in the manual hence my post.

    Suppose I will have live with it for now, anyway ownership of the remote control denotes power in the house, I have so many I must be GOD, is that just a male thing?: :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice