1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Marantz RC9500 - Any user comments?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Crustyloafer, Jun 15, 2005.

1. Crustyloafer

Crustyloafer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,243
    Hi all, I am considering buying the new Marantz RC9500 to complete my setup. Are there any exisiting users of this product out there who can let me know what they think of the product? Are there any little niggles you only found out about after purchasing. Are there any particular features you find really useful? I look forward to hearing your responses.

2. NC11

NC11

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    I've been using the RC9500 for the past 8 months with great pleasure. I think I got one of the 1st ones when it was intoduced. It replaced the RC9200. It's a fantastic way to complete a new AV setup, and you won't be dissapointed.
    All of my kit (and I've got quite a lot) is managed through the RC9500, and the fact that my wife and 8 yr old wouldn't touch any other remote speaks for itself.

Niggles? It takes a bit of playing around when preping the first menu system, but if you've got the time and patiance it does pay off.

Features? reliable, easy to use, lights up when lifted, good battery life, great screen, macro and timer, never failed to recognise any of my kit's remotes.

Cheers,
    NC.

3. Crustyloafer

Crustyloafer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,243
    Hurrah, finally. Thanks for your comments, I look forward to getting mine. I can't belive that no-one else on here has one of these.

4. BruceH

BruceH

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    I have the RC9200, which I guess is basically the same with less colour depth.
    It's fantastic, I have worked my way up through RC5000i, RC5200, RC9200, but haven't made it to the RC9500 yet.