1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Marantz dv7600 region free hack

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by Antoni0, Aug 29, 2005.

  1. Antoni0

    Antoni0
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Power on

    Open tray

    Press buttons on the remote "clear" "2" "5" "8" "0" "clear"

    Display shows "TESTMODE"

    With the Cursor down until "1215" will be shown in the display

    Press buttons on the remote "1" "3" "enter"

    Display shows "1213"

    With the Cursor up until "1402" will be shown in the display

    Press buttons on the remote "0" "0" "enter"

    Display shows "1400"

    Power On and Off again

    Pronto :thumbsup:
     
  2. zirqua

    zirqua
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works great! Thanks a lot!!!
     
  3. jane

    jane
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Couldn't get this hack to work. After I pressed the first set of buttons, I got a blue screen with some data, but no cursor and nothing saying "test mode." Any ideas?
     
  4. jeroen_v

    jeroen_v
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    NL
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi!

    Well, my dealer entered the code into two players and both players play region 1 and region 2 now. Even region 1 RCE disks.
    The dealer entered the code even without a television attached! He just followed these steps exactly :

    - Power on
    - Open tray
    - Press buttons on the remote "clear" "2" "5" "8" "0" "clear"
    - Display shows "TESTMODE"
    - With the Cursor down until "1215" will be shown in the display
    - Press buttons on the remote "1" "3" "enter"
    - Display shows "1213"
    - With the Cursor up until "1402" will be shown in the display
    - Press buttons on the remote "0" "0" "enter"
    - Display shows "1400"
    - Power On and Off again

    I guess that the last part of the number 1402 indicates the region the player is set to (I live in region 2). Changing it to 1400 (2 zeros) makes it a multiregion player :-D


    Jeroen

    Edit : It's two, not to :nono:
     
  5. Fatoni

    Fatoni
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if the hack procedure for dv7600 also works for dv9500? :lease:
     
  6. Geezer

    Geezer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,813
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +25
    No it doesnt
     
  7. Fatoni

    Fatoni
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know the hack for dv 9500?
     
  8. Geezer

    Geezer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,813
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +25
    It isnt a remote hack, it requires the firmware to be updated by the RS232 port.
     
  9. Damian1978

    Damian1978
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2000
    Messages:
    4,481
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    107
    Location:
    Fleetwood, Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +264
    And I don't suppose anyone has this Firmare file? :D
     
  10. dj_flower

    dj_flower
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you get this to work on a DV-7400 too :confused:
     
  11. jorgensthlm

    jorgensthlm
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did'nt realize that the intended "display" was the display on the dvd-player itself and *not* the display shown on the tv. I'm now afraid I have messed up the settings while fiddling with the remote. :(
    Could someone please tell me the correct settings? (15 two digit numbers, 00xx-14xx)
    My numbers are now: 4D 5A 44 37 30 30 38 34 00 00 66 44 13 13 00
    Someone, please save me...
     
  12. Geezer

    Geezer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,813
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +25
    There is and never was a DV7400????
     
  13. cR4cKF0x 5TevE

    cR4cKF0x 5TevE
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2,010
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    St Merryn
    Ratings:
    +280
    Does this work on the DV6600?
     
  14. Justin@UH

    Justin@UH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2002
    Messages:
    2,174
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Location location location
    Ratings:
    +93
    The file is useless on its own without the pioneer pc interface (as this is based on a pioneer machine!) :(
     
  15. Damian1978

    Damian1978
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2000
    Messages:
    4,481
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    107
    Location:
    Fleetwood, Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +264
    I'm assuming that's not a) cheap to get b) easy to use ?
     
  16. Navigatorlat

    Navigatorlat
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey! Thank's for your crack. But really it doesn't work. What do I mean...?.. I had a region 2 player... Some days ago I entered this "codes", after that, I've tried to play disks from region 1,5....Yes, It starts to play, BUT the sounds were cut off.... On region 1 disk I've heard only music, without actor's voice, on region 5 disk I heard as voice, as sounds, BUT the volume of actor's voice was very, very low.....volume of Music was OK. Do anybody have an idea about this bug?
    If possible, please mail me to drice@one.lv or Skype to NavigatorLat... Thank's in advance!!!!
     
  17. Feyst

    Feyst
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem. Please, anybody give the correct code!
     
  18. rhino2k

    rhino2k
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    4,883
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +758
    BINGO!

    get the retailer you purchased it from to make it MR for you, if you break it trying to make it MR you wont get it fixed for free ;)
     
  19. adutra

    adutra
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damian

    Had you get the firmware? I have the same DV9500 and I'm hardly looking for this firmware.

    Thank you :)

    Alexandre
     
  20. Damian1978

    Damian1978
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2000
    Messages:
    4,481
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    107
    Location:
    Fleetwood, Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +264
    Sadly no I haven't got the firmware file. Wouldn't mind just the latest file for the DV9500 nevermind a multiregion one.
     
  21. adutra

    adutra
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  22. Damian1978

    Damian1978
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2000
    Messages:
    4,481
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    107
    Location:
    Fleetwood, Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +264
    Nah....I'm in the UK. Looks like you ship the player to them to get it modded anyway. As far as I know Marantz will make it multiregion themselves. I just don't fancy sending my beloved player anywhere.

    I have a Samsung BD-P1000 for any multiregion DVD's now and keep the Marantz for Region 2 material and CD's as it's a better player in both departments.

    Roll on a multiformat Blu-ray, HD DVD, SACD, DVD Audio and bloody good CD player from Marantz/Denon/Pioneer!!
     
  23. adutra

    adutra
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The same for me. I have another DVD Player a Toshiba SD, region free, not so good but enough to enjoy movies.

    My thecnic call the guys of Marantz and they said that don't send the firmware.

    Another possibility is change the chip for another with region free.

    If you have any notice about how to get this firmware, please post here.

    If I know something about this I'll do the same.

    Thank you.

    Alexandre
     

Share This Page

Loading...