1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

making toshiba 210e multiregion

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Bagpuss, Jul 30, 2002.

1. Bagpuss

Bagpuss

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone explain to me how to make the toshiba 210e multiregion? I'm fairly new to the world of dvd so please be gentle with me.

About 4 months ago I bought what I thought was a multiregion toshiba 210e player from John Lewis. Now that I have finally got around to buying some region 1 dvd's they won't play. Do I have to do something to it to make it multiregion, and if so is this something I can do myself (with a disc for example) or will I have to take it somewhere to get it modified? I had expected it to play multiregion out of the box. I'm not sure whether I've wrongly bought a player that isn't multiregion (though I did ask, and they price matched to a multiregion player elsewhere), or whether "multiregion" just means can be modified to be multiregion.

Thanks

2. graham.myers

graham.myers

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    take it back to JL's and tell 'em its not what you asked for.

Does the the reciept say multiregion?

Get a tosh 220 multi region for 139.99 (from Richer Sounds I think)

3. Squirrel God

Squirrel God

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0