1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Making E85 Multiregion

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by southpaw, Apr 17, 2004.

  1. southpaw

    southpaw
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2002
    Messages:
    293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi

    Can anyone tell me how the Panasonic DMR -E85 is made multi region and RCE comp.

    Is it a remote hack or a disc??

    Also can anyone clear up the MAIN question regarding the Panasonic DVDR. The Lip sync.

    Is it a problem which affects the machine regardless of what source its recording from?

    ie Sky, Sky +, Terrestial TV or another DVD player??

    Or is it a problem with recording from NTL as the majority of users (with lip sync problems) are/seem to be using NTL.

    Hope you can help before I click the order button.

    Thanks in advance everyone!!;)
     
  2. p.booth

    p.booth
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,706
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    mbro
    Ratings:
    +107
    no lip syncs here. e85 +sky +denon amp
     
  3. southpaw

    southpaw
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2002
    Messages:
    293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thats great to hear.

    How long have you had it and what are your thoughts overall??
     
  4. southpaw

    southpaw
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2002
    Messages:
    293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Oh and does anyone know if its possible to do a DVD backup of any of my more cherished DVD films?? (which I own obviously)
     
  5. p.booth

    p.booth
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,706
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    mbro
    Ratings:
    +107
    3 days - very pleased.!!
    :D
     
  6. p.booth

    p.booth
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    3,706
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    mbro
    Ratings:
    +107
    the machine won`t copy retail Dvd`s .
     
  7. kenfowler3966

    kenfowler3966
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2001
    Messages:
    844
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    leeds UK
    Ratings:
    +14
    Apparently with the hs2 you can purchase the appropriate lead and connect av1 to av2. Then play the dvd using the rf to view on the tv, whilst the copy can then be made to the hard drive. Don't see why this shouldn't work on the e85.
    Personally I find it easier to do on a computer as then you can back-up all the menu's and extra's as well. The above method will only copy what you are playing at the time and will loose more quality than the computer method
     

Share This Page

Loading...