Make a nice cake from these for me......

Thomefan

Novice Member
Make a nice cake from these for me please......

Start off with some:

2 PMC FB1i's + 2 PMC TB2i's + TB2m-Ci
or 2 GB1i's + 2 DB1i's + DB1M-Ci
or 3 M&K Xenon 36, 2 Surround 24T

Mix in an:

Arcam 600
or Yamaha z7
or Pioneer LX81

Finish with:

Velodyne SPL1200Ultra
or M&K SB12
or M&K 250

My room is fairly free of soft furnishings (about 4.5m x 5m and semi open plan). Useage: Games > DVD/Bluray > lickle bit of music

I have read a few posts on here from people who have listened to demos and been disappointed when they get the system set up in their home. I don't want the same to happen to me .... so I am calling on the experts on this here board to help me out.

Which ingredients listed above will make a cake that tastes ******* excellent

Cheers

Dazzor

I’m not an expert by any stretch of the imagination but I am in the midst of putting together an AV set-up, so far I’ve gone for the Z7, XTZ 99.25 fronts, SVS SB12plus..still not sure about the rears, might leave them out for now.:confused:

The Arcam 600 is more musically capable I believe, but then it’s about £1k more than the other 2 so it wants to be.

I’ve also read a few threads about people having HDMI compatibility issues on the Pio LX81, do a search in the relevant forum and check it out for yourself.

Bottom line is I’ve only been looking into all this for about 2 months now and there’s a lot to consider, seems to me from your list you’ve got a fair amount of cash to throw at it so get yourself down to the dealers and demo away until your ears bleed is the best advice I can give.

Ps, I know of one very knowledgeable and wise member of this forum who owns PCM’s speakers so I’m guessing they’re pretty good, but then speaker-taste is very subjective, so like I said get some demo’s booked up.

Happy shopping! ;)

Thomefan

Novice Member
Thanks Dazzor