1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

major sonicstage problem, please help!

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by matt_du_man, Sep 8, 2005.

  1. matt_du_man

    matt_du_man
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    well ive always used sonicstage 2.3 and it has been fine so far, the other day i upgraded to 3.0, because it was the only version that would alow me to transfer atracs to my PSP, and i assumed it would work the same with my HD3

    *I THOUGHT WRONG*

    it came up with....... "must initiaize player blah blah blah......"

    i didnt want to lose everything, so i completely uninstalled it and reinstalled my original version, but now i am getting the error message..

    "the atrac audio device cannot be used with this version of sonicstage"

    does anyone have any ideas, because i am really stuck

    (and i anyone says i have to format my HD3, i WILL cry!!!)
     
  2. matt_du_man

    matt_du_man
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    can ANYONE help??

    please, if u have any idea i would really appreciate it, as i canot put any songs on my MP3 at the moment.
     
  3. Calza

    Calza
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have You made a backup copy? as that might work.
     
  4. matt_du_man

    matt_du_man
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    a backup of my music database?

    if that is the question, then no i havnt.

    i really dont know whats going on

    i will try uninstalling and reinstalling again, but i doubt that will work
     
  5. matt_du_man

    matt_du_man
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh my god, i am so happy at this moment in time!!!

    i just redownloaded sonicstage 3.2, making complete sure that it was the european version, and low and behold, my MP3 is now compatible and working fine. :thumbsup:

    thanks for the help, but i rule! lol :smashin:
     
  6. Uridium

    Uridium
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    14,434
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    North West Leicestershire
    Ratings:
    +1,855
    Now take a BACKUP!
     
  7. matt_du_man

    matt_du_man
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol, yea i will. :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...