macrovision or not ????????

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Fonz, Dec 15, 2002.

  1. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a bush multi region player i think its a bush 2000

    anyways i was wondering if this player had macrovision enabled as i remember reading on your review that it didnt?

    thanks
    Fonz
     
  2. john039

    john039
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +35
    Easiest way is to try to record something from it.
    If it does it's macrovision disabled if it doesn't it's macrovision enabled.
     
  3. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply

    i just tried that, and it seems to flash dark and bright, think its enabled then, any way i can disable?

    thanks
    Fonz
     
  4. mcunni1817

    mcunni1817
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fonz,

    try here www.vcdhelp.com

    there is no macro hack for the bush 2000 but it does have hacks for other bush dvd players m8

    mark
     
  5. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply

    just checked its a bush 2004

    couldnt find any hacks on that site for it :(

    but my friend says i can get a cable that will diable the macrovision :)

    ill let u know how it goes

    thanks
    Fonz
     
  6. john039

    john039
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +35
  7. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks john

    seems you are right, just read another review which stated bush realising they had made a mistake (by it having macrovision off) started putting it on in other models !

    damn! :!

    nevermind eh?

    lol

    Fonz
     

Share This Page

Loading...