macrovision or not ????????

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Fonz, Dec 15, 2002.

  1. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a bush multi region player i think its a bush 2000

    anyways i was wondering if this player had macrovision enabled as i remember reading on your review that it didnt?

    thanks
    Fonz
     
  2. john039

    john039
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    653
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +64
    Easiest way is to try to record something from it.
    If it does it's macrovision disabled if it doesn't it's macrovision enabled.
     
  3. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply

    i just tried that, and it seems to flash dark and bright, think its enabled then, any way i can disable?

    thanks
    Fonz
     
  4. mcunni1817

    mcunni1817
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fonz,

    try here www.vcdhelp.com

    there is no macro hack for the bush 2000 but it does have hacks for other bush dvd players m8

    mark
     
  5. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply

    just checked its a bush 2004

    couldnt find any hacks on that site for it :(

    but my friend says i can get a cable that will diable the macrovision :)

    ill let u know how it goes

    thanks
    Fonz
     
  6. john039

    john039
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    653
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +64
  7. Fonz

    Fonz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks john

    seems you are right, just read another review which stated bush realising they had made a mistake (by it having macrovision off) started putting it on in other models !

    damn! :!

    nevermind eh?

    lol

    Fonz
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice