lyp sync with hdmi

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by mats1965, Aug 7, 2006.

  1. mats1965

    mats1965
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +1
    just watching anchar man on movies hd and i have noticed lyp sync issues.i am connected with hdmi lead from box to tv ,no amp.is anyone else seeing this.perhaps its sky.
     
  2. johnelf

    johnelf
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    705
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Epsom
    Ratings:
    +105
    Hi Mats

    What TV are you using?
    With plasma,lipsync is always an issue, sometime more noticable than others, especially with HD!
    There is an audio delay option on the optical output to counter act this if you are connecting to an av amp. Otherwise, I am afraid it is a case of you will get used to it.

    Sorry to be bringer of bad news.

    John
     
  3. mats1965

    mats1965
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +1
    hi mate thanks.i have a panny 37pv500.it was quite noticeble with that movie but does not seem to bad on other HD channels.
     
  4. mats1965

    mats1965
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    cornwall
    Ratings:
    +1
    it seemed to be a lot better last night,maybe they had a few problems at sky.
     
  5. morganog

    morganog
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a 42PV500 and notice lip sync is very poor on the National Geographic HD channel!
     

Share This Page

Loading...