Lyngdorf user's by users manual and TDAI 3400 modifications

Plato1951

Standard Member
Reaction score
I own TDAI 3400 and I love what it can offer in terms of sound quality and adjustments for imperfect room acoustics. However, I am still learning and... struggling. The attached manual is a good effort but written by technical people and to me, it reads like a concise summary of technical documentation.

1/ Is there anybody (country distributor, dealer, power/experienced user, ...) who intrinsically knows TDAI 3400 operation and attempted to draft (in any language) some notes for the benefit of others, written in any language but for the average user - clear and step-by-step, even not complete?
2/ Is there anybody on the forum who attempted to modify TDAI 3400 master-clocks by replacing it with OCXO or of similar specs, and would be willing to share his experience?

Best, Plato

I own TDAI 3400 and I love what it can offer in terms of sound quality and adjustments for imperfect room acoustics. However, I am still learning and... struggling. The attached manual is a good effort but written by technical people and to me, it reads like a concise summary of technical documentation.

1/ Is there anybody (country distributor, dealer, power/experienced user, ...) who intrinsically knows TDAI 3400 operation and attempted to draft (in any language) some notes for the benefit of others, written in any language but for the average user - clear and step-by-step, even not complete?
2/ Is there anybody on the forum who attempted to modify TDAI 3400 master-clocks by replacing it with OCXO or of similar specs, and would be willing to share his experience?

Best, Plato

Have you tried speaking to whoever sold it to you?

Well, this was a second-hand acquisition from a private seller who had it for a few weeks only before selling it to me. I cannot contact the dealer.

There are a lot of Lyngdorf owners here and there is a dedicated Lyngdorf thread here