1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lutron Lighting

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by jimcarney, Apr 19, 2004.

  1. jimcarney

    jimcarney
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2001
    Messages:
    641
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    DOWNPATRICK CO DOWN
    Ratings:
    +3
    Does anybody know if I buy a Luton Grafik 3000 series on the net from the States ,will I be able to use it in the U.K.
    Thanks in Advance .......Jim
     
  2. ntslik

    ntslik
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Ratings:
    +10
    I don't beleive you can, i can't be specific at the moment but the settings would be set for 110v and be based on USA wattage loads
     
  3. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    I would have thought any internal wiring would be based on 110V as ntslik suggests..... depending on the mode of operation, the basic working might be ok..... but it would be an electrical hazard since the wiring would not be capable of its load

    ad
     
  4. jimcarney

    jimcarney
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2001
    Messages:
    641
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    DOWNPATRICK CO DOWN
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks guys was worth a go there twice the price in u.k....Jim
     
  5. jacovn

    jacovn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have bought my grafixeye from a large installer of systems in cruise ships/Theaters. That was also much cheaper than the official channel.

    They sell new GrafixEye 3106 units with ir remote for 599 Euro excluding Dutch VAT (20%) So that will be around 720 Euro's.

    Do not know if i am allowed to place a commercial link here, but i can PM it if you think it is interesting.

    Jaco
     
  6. brendank

    brendank
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    639
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    drogheda, co louth,ireland
    Ratings:
    +6
    interested jaco can you send pm :smoke:
     
  7. jacovn

    jacovn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +4
    i did respond by PM.

    Hopfully the price is right for you. I still like the Lutron very much. Worked flawlesly for the time i owned it (X10 let me down sometimes)

    Jaco
     

Share This Page

Loading...