1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lumagen HDP Sync problem

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by gwc, Oct 9, 2004.

  1. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi,

    I have just bought a Vision HDP and I am trying to set the input to RGB with sync on green. When I look at the input type there is no RBsB only RGBS. Can anyone tell me how to change to sync on green?


    Cheers


    gwc
     
  2. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    13,981
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +2,785
    There is no RGBsync on green option. What is the source?

    I'll speak to Jim and Pat and see whether we can put RGsB support in (or if it is actually possible already)

    RGBCOMPOSITE SYNC is RGBS if you want to try that just now.

    Gordon
     
  3. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi Gordon,

    The source I am using is a test pattern generator borrowed from work, it has an RGB output with sync on green.

    It states on Page 7 of the manual that RGsB is one of the input types.


    It is no big deal as I was just interested in looking a reference test pattern.


    Cheers

    Gary

    PS

    I am interested in getting the ISF Video Calibration done. Do you come down to the south much?
     
  4. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    13,981
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +2,785
    Have you tried setting the HDP to RGBS to see if it looks at G as well as composite for a sync?

    I am down south often. In fact I was down yoru way last week. Next trip end of month. Email me for more info
    convergentav@btinternet.com

    Gordon
     
  5. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    Yes I tried the the RGBS setting and just got a blank screen, so it doesn't seem to look at G for the sysnc. I have connected up a DVD using the RGBS connections as per the manual and it is fine.

    I will e-mail you for more info for the calibration. Is there any info you need from me (regarding equipment etc)


    Cheers

    Gary
     
  6. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24,037
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,515
    Hello Gary

    Our man in Canada (Gordon) has asked me to confirm RGsB is possible using the RGBS setting - though you may well require a small in-line external filter on the sync line.

    The filters are built to order by Gordon and he'll sort one out for you as soon as he returns from his latest trip - Canada's quite a long way just to calibrate someone's Display I thought!!!

    Best regards

    Joe
     
  7. gwc

    gwc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wokingham, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi Joe

    Thanks for the reply.

    As I said to Gordon it is no big deal I was just trying out a test pattern generator from work. I will normally be using a DVI input and and a RGBS input.

    Has he really gone to calibrate someone display ;) ?

    Cheers

    Gary
     

Share This Page

Loading...