1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LOTR TTT WMV 720p OAR.avi Cant play in VLC player

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Jackass, Jun 28, 2004.

  1. Jackass

    Jackass
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,978
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +558
    I get no video when playing this file back yet i get sound?

    Any ideas?

    Steve.
     
  2. Justinrog

    Justinrog
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Derby, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try Windows Media Player or anything that supports WMV-HD.
     
  3. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +118
    yeah VLC is only really used for TS files..
     
  4. Jackass

    Jackass
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,978
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +558
    The thing is in WMP the audio is terrible and i have to turn the volume up all the way up just to hear it.
    When VLC just plays the audio, its fine.
     
  5. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +118
    Not had any issues with wmp.. I use it for everything TS/WM9/ etc etc soudns fine on my lcd speakers or through the avamp ?

    Though I admit to not having the TTT wm9.. I only have the TS version.

    Matt
     
  6. Justinrog

    Justinrog
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Derby, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    I remember I had some problems with some films. Make sure you have the correct AC3 codecs installed, but you probably have due to the audio working in VLC. Is the dialogue the main missing component. I found I had to change my speakers configuration in windows Sound control panel as I only have 4.1 (4.1 THX though!). So play about with the speakers and the dialogue should shoot up in volume, well, it did for me anyway.

    Sorry if that does not help...

    J
     
  7. Jackass

    Jackass
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,978
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +558
    Cheers J.

    Changed my speaker config in WMP and viola!

    Steve.
     
  8. MR151

    MR151
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    What changes did you make with the speaker configuration?
     

Share This Page

Loading...