1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Loose Foot on AV32R

Discussion in 'TAG McLaren Audio Owners' Forum' started by Matt Horne, Oct 5, 2005.

  1. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +118
    Hi..

    I have noticed one of the feet on my Av32R is loose.. and spins freely.. from having a close look I presume the nut is on the inside of the case (I have the orange/black feet)

    I also noticed that one of the feet seems to be coming apart (looks like some rubber type putty/glue between the foot base and the part attached to the bolt).. so two questions..

    Can I buy replacment feet still ? And is it easy to tighten up the feet or is the circuit board in the way of doing this easily ? (The unit is long out of warranty.. and I have never opened it..)

    Oh and slightly off topic.. do IAG still charge that £200 surplus for old machines if you want to have upgrades done?.. I keep thinking about eh 192 DAC upgrade :)

    Cheers

    Matt
     
  2. AMCross

    AMCross
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    5,545
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Livingston,Scotland
    Ratings:
    +165
    £199.99 for units older than 18months is valid i believe :thumbsdow
     
  3. thomasholmlund

    thomasholmlund
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What I've heard from a reseller here in sweden, they always charge £200 as soon as they doing any hardware upgrade... is that really right?
     
  4. benzol

    benzol
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    384
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    NRW, Germany
    Ratings:
    +22
    I can not confirm this. I did 7.1 update and have only been charged the actual update costs - no extra surcharge. Is far I have learnt through the forum here the "extra" surcharge entirely depends on the age of the AV32R.

    Cheers

    benzol
     
  5. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,109
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +118
    Ok I'll scrap that idea.. think I'll just keep it as a spare.. or use it with my Blue-skys and
    Pc as a pre-amp.

    Cheers

    Matt
     
  6. Steve.EX

    Steve.EX
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2001
    Messages:
    3,096
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +69
    I believe it is related to the vintage of the rear connection panel/plate.
     

Share This Page

Loading...