Looking for region free hack for Yamaha DRX-E730

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by roland, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. roland

    roland
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there,

    Does anyone know how to make the Yamaha DRX-E730 region free?

    It is a small PianoCraft style dvd-receiver-amp-tuner. The hack that I found in this forum for the E700 does not work, unfortunately.

    I hope someone here may be able to advise! :lease:


    Thanks in advance, Roland
     
  2. roland

    roland
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's region free now!
    The firmware was adapted for me and I can now easily switch from the original region (2) to region free (0).
     
  3. roland

    roland
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Take a look at this thread: http://forum.pioneerdivx.net/viewtopic.php?p=15534#15534
    Just download the CD ISO (S8CA1246_patched_CD_ISO.zip) from this website, burn the image with your favourite burning program, put the disc in the tray, and follow the on screen instructions (press PLAY when you are asked, remove the disc from the tray when it opens).

    After that you have a "multiregion switch": to change to region 0, hold ENTER until player restarts; to change back to original region, hold CLEAR until player restarts. The OSD of the player nicely reports "Region 0" after doing this.

    You can check the region by entering the setup menu:

    Press the “SETUP” key on the remote control.
    The SETUP menu is displayed on the TV monitor.
    Move the cursor to [Initial Settings] by pressing the “DOWN” key on the remote control and press the “ENTER” key

    Move the cursor to [Options] by pressing the “DOWN” key on the remote control repeatedly and press the “ON SCREEN” key.
    The region is displayed now.
     
  4. Hkan

    Hkan
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool :smashin:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2009
  5. Riton

    Riton
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there, I didn't find the patch on the pioneerfaq website.
    May I ask you if someone of you could send me the link for the patch ?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  6. roland

    roland
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is not the pioneerfaq website but the http://forum.pioneerdivx.net/ forum with the link that I posted. You have to register at the forum first, after that you can access the download links!
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2009
  7. Riton

    Riton
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Roland,

    thanks it works. I did the upgrade and am very happy.

    Thanks again.
     
  8. roland

    roland
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are welcome, most thanks should go to the guy that adapted the firmware, however :)
    I am happy it did not call your player :)
    What was the original region of your player? Mine was region 2.
     
  9. Riton

    Riton
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine was also region 2.
    Yes you're right regarding the guy which did the patch.
    Without him nothing could be done :clap:
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice