Question Looking for recommendations for ATMOS setup

WiNG C

Novice Member
Reaction score
Greetings fellow AVForums users.

Like many of you before me, I now own a place I can call my own and wish to have my little corner for entertainment and as such I want to make my own setup, in this case ATMOS setup. Despite having read a few threads in AVForums, I am far from an expert, so bear with me if I make some silly assumptions or simply lack the knowledge at some things.

First, the things I can confirm:
- I already have a LG OLED B7, which is excellent and is able to send Atmos through DD+ on ARC
- My other media source is an Xbox One X I already have as well
- I want to have a setup as hidden as possible. That means no cables laying around or sticked to the walls. I will get every cable possible behind the walls

What I am aiming for:
- ATMOS setup with ceiling speakers, not floor speakers that redirect sound
- Decent stereo music quality if possible. Multiroom on the AMP is a plus in that regard
- Hopefully not being too noisy, as I have neighbourgs. Any recommendation on how to reduce the noise outside this room would really be great
- The "sweet spot". Money well invested, without overdoing or falling terribly short. It's hard, I know, hence I am looking for recommendations.
- Ideally, things that can be purchased in "sets". I mean, in my head, and this might be an incorrect assumption on my part, if all speakers are from the same manufacturer and same set, they should be balanced out of the box, making less of a hassle to set them up.

So, if I am not mistaken, and please correct me if I am wrong, to complete the setup I need the following: