1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Longest you've waited ?

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by Kevin Gilmour, Sep 24, 2000.

1. Kevin Gilmour

Kevin Gilmour

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys

Until now I've always been lucky with R1 discs arriving in good time from Digital Eyes in the States.

However, I've now been waiting about 3 weeks for T2:UE. DE have double checked to make sure it was actually shipped.

What's the longest you've had to wait ?

Should I just cut my losses and order another copy or hold out for a while longer ?

Kev

2. Arthur.S

Arthur.S

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using DVD Box Office for about 18 months now. Used to get a disc in about 5/7 days then. Seems to take 2/3 weeks now. Don't know if it's their popularity, or the fact that delivery is free now!?

---------------------------------------------
    www.baldyplex.com

3. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have waited 4-5 weeks for a disc to arrive and to be quite honest it dosn't bother me one bit!

This is because after years of buying Laser Discs at around 3-5 times the price of an average DVD and having to wait sometimes MONTHS for the things to arrive (if ever at all if the studio ran out of copies and decided not to press any more!!) I find having to wait a few weeks for a DVD to arrive quite acceptable!

------------------
    " Sunset's are beautiful, new born babies are beautiful, this....this is fuc*ing spectacular!"

http://www.ypcc.co.uk

4. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree Jason. In fact I find it rather tiresome when many people go on and on about either how they got a film days before its official release or whinge about a two week delivery time.

It really doesn't matter, does it?