Logitech one and rf projector screen

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Re-Invented, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. Re-Invented

    Re-Invented
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I currently have a rf projector screen but obviously the harmony one is only ir, i'm just wondering if anyone knows in anyway how I could get thIs setup so it puts the screen down when I press watch movie.

    Is there anyway to convert the rf circuit to ir ???

    It only needs to send a start command as the projector stops at a certain point anyway and likewise when I click watch tv close up you don't have to actually hold the button.

    Thanks lee
     
  2. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,729
    Universal remotes are all IR, the screen is RF - so it can't be done.:thumbsdow
     
  3. Re-Invented

    Re-Invented
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I appreciate that but I didn't know if I could convert the circuit in the screen to ir, thus allowing me to use it. I suppose all it means is actually setting up the 12v trigger just that's going to be a pain as my floor joists run the wrong way to wire easy

    Lee
     
  4. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,729
    That sounds to me like trying to get a gas oven to run on electricity, but maybe it IS easier than that.:)
     
  5. Re-Invented

    Re-Invented
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I feared as much,I suppose gas and electric don't mix to well lol

    Lee
     
  6. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,729
    :D
     
  7. stoobie

    stoobie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    444
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Exeter, Devon
    Ratings:
    +78
    You may want to look at this company and the two IR/RF modules they make.

    This one seems to do what you want.

    This one specifically mentions Logitech remotes, but has the added advantage of a built in timer to do stuff while you are not there!. (update) the blurb says - In case of a Logitech Harmony there is no learning necessary, as the Light-Manager is found in the Logitech library

    They will be able to tell you if it is compatible with your "beamer screen" as they call it. They were very helpful when I emailed about my stuff.

    I have just bought the Bang & Olufsen compatible one to control my HomeEasy lighting and sockets

    Stoobie

    PS there is an annoying Java pop-up on their pages for some users - it seems to be something to do with an Xmas themed banner on the pages.
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2012
  8. Re-Invented

    Re-Invented
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks will research this tomorrow at work, if it can sort my lights out as well that would be awesome

    Lee
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2012
  9. jamesrich

    jamesrich
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    111
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Did you have any luck with this, I have a Crosby & Bown screen and looking to do something similiar?

    Cheers

    James
     
  10. artefact

    artefact
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    I see your message and I have the solution (I use it for automation at my home).

    I use a IR / RF vidéo transmitter. For learn the RF code to harmony i use the second transmiter (harmony learn IR code) and then i use the first transmiter for command the RF screen.

    You can see it on HCfr forum: Apprendre un code RF avec une télécommande IR - Protocoles IR et RS
     
  11. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,729
    Bonjour, bienvenu, et merci bien.
     
  12. hacka83

    hacka83
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,729
    Nice link - good for a laugh or two - the botton gets corrected but then we get "on-off the electric city <and> the lamp in your bed" and they conjure up some nice images with "Multifuction".:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice