Logik L1HSTB12 firmware

Discussion in 'Digital TV & Video Players & Recorders' started by MrDave123, Aug 14, 2013.

Tags:
  1. MrDave123

    MrDave123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have a copy of the Logik L1HSTB12 firmware? Its a Vestel T7650 box.

    Mines packed in! I've plugged it into the laptop via the scart to serial cable and it seems to be stuck in a loop of rebooting itself and is complaining about missing files... not ideal!

    Cheers,
    Dave
     
  2. Futaura

    Futaura
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +190
    Are you able to save the serial log to a file, and post the content here or via PM? I may be able to help you out.
     
  3. MrDave123

    MrDave123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Futaura, slight delay on the reply.. sorry! :)

    Yes, here's the log:



    BCM97230B2 CFE v3.10, CFE core v3.23, Endian Mode: Little
    VESTEL VERSION : v2.9

    CFE initialized.
    NO secure update starts
    STARTUP variable not set
    STARTUP env saved
    UPDATE CFE
    USB device matching <USB Disk> not found!
    Fail CFE update
    USB device matching <USB Disk> not found!
    Kernel, rootfs, rw partition update fails

    Loader:elf Filesys:raw Dev:nandflash0.kernel File: Options:ubi.mtd=rootfs root=/
    dev/mtdblock9 [email protected] [email protected] libata.force=3
    Loading: 0x80001000/5540352 0x80549a00/120576 Entry address is 0x80426470
    Starting program at 0x80426470

    Linux version 2.6.37-2.8 ([email protected]) (gcc version 4.5.3 (Broadcom stbgcc-4
    .5.3-1.3) ) #6 SMP Wed Jun 27 17:34:38 CEST 2012
    KERNEL VESTEL VESRSION 1.3
    Fetching vars from bootloader... found 20 vars.
    Options: enet_en=1 enet0_mii=0 enet_no_mdio=0 enet1_en=1 moca=0
    sata=1 docsis=0 pci=0 pcie=0 smp=1 usb=1
    Using 512 MB + 0 MB RAM (from CFE)
    bootconsole [early0] enabled
    CPU revision is: 0002a064 (Broadcom BMIPS4380)
    FPU revision is: 00130001
    Determined physical RAM map:
    memory: 10000000 @ 00000000 (usable)
    memory: 10000000 @ 20000000 (usable)
    bmem: adding 192 MB RESERVED region at 64 MB ([email protected])
    bmem: adding 200 MB RESERVED region at 512 MB ([email protected])
    Initrd not found or empty - disabling initrd
    Zone PFN ranges:
    Normal 0x00000000 -> 0x00030000
    Movable zone start PFN for each node
    early_node_map[2] active PFN ranges
    0: 0x00000000 -> 0x00010000
    0: 0x00020000 -> 0x00030000
    PERCPU: Embedded 7 pages/cpu @81606000 s6656 r8192 d13824 u32768
    Built 1 zonelists in Zone order, mobility grouping on. Total pages: 129536
    Kernel command line: ubi.mtd=rootfs root=/dev/mtdblock9 [email protected] [email protected]
    512M libata.force=3
    PID hash table entries: 2048 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)
    Dentry cache hash table entries: 65536 (order: 6, 262144 bytes)
    Inode-cache hash table entries: 32768 (order: 5, 131072 bytes)
    Primary instruction cache 32kB, VIPT, 2-way, linesize 64 bytes.
    Primary data cache 64kB, 4-way, VIPT, cache aliases, linesize 64 bytes
    Memory: 110716k/524288k available (4327k kernel code, 413572k reserved, 897k dat
    a, 184k init, 0k highmem)
    Hierarchical RCU implementation.
    RCU-based detection of stalled CPUs is disabled.
    NR_IRQS:128
    Detected MIPS clock frequency: 594 MHz (297.008 MHz counter)
    Console: colour dummy device 80x25
    Calibrating delay loop... 591.87 BogoMIPS (lpj=295936)
    pid_max: default: 32768 minimum: 301
    Mount-cache hash table entries: 512
    SMP: Booting CPU1...
    CPU revision is: 0002a064 (Broadcom BMIPS4380)
    FPU revision is: 00130001
    Primary instruction cache 32kB, VIPT, 2-way, linesize 64 bytes.
    Primary data cache 64kB, 4-way, VIPT, cache aliases, linesize 64 bytes
    SMP: CPU1 is running
    Brought up 2 CPUs
    NET: Registered protocol family 16
    USB0: power enable is active low; overcurrent is active low
    USB1: power enable is active low; overcurrent is active low
    bio: create slab <bio-0> at 0
    SCSI subsystem initialized
    usbcore: registered new interface driver usbfs
    usbcore: registered new interface driver hub
    usbcore: registered new device driver usb
    Switching to clocksource wktmr
    NET: Registered protocol family 2
    IP route cache hash table entries: 4096 (order: 2, 16384 bytes)
    TCP established hash table entries: 16384 (order: 5, 131072 bytes)
    TCP bind hash table entries: 16384 (order: 5, 131072 bytes)
    TCP: Hash tables configured (established 16384 bind 16384)
    TCP reno registered
    UDP hash table entries: 256 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)
    UDP-Lite hash table entries: 256 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)
    NET: Registered protocol family 1
    RPC: Registered udp transport module.
    RPC: Registered tcp transport module.
    RPC: Registered tcp NFSv4.1 backchannel transport module.
    squashfs: version 4.0 (2009/01/31) Phillip Lougher
    JFFS2 version 2.2. (NAND) © 2001-2006 Red Hat, Inc.
    fuse init (API version 7.15)
    msgmni has been set to 216
    io scheduler noop registered
    io scheduler cfq registered (default)
    Front panel module installing
    Serial: 8250/16550 driver, 4 ports, IRQ sharing disabled
    console [ttyS0] enabled, bootconsole disabled 65) is a 16550A
    console [ttyS0] enabled, bootconsole disabled
    serial8250.0: ttyS1 at MMIO 0x10406940 (irq = 66) is a 16550A
    serial8250.0: ttyS2 at MMIO 0x10406980 (irq = 67) is a 16550A
    brd: module loaded
    loop: module loaded
    ahci: SSS flag set, parallel bus scan disabled
    ahci ahci.0: AHCI 0001.0300 32 slots 2 ports 6 Gbps 0x3 impl platform mode
    ahci ahci.0: flags: ncq sntf stag clo slum part
    scsi0 : ahci_platform
    scsi1 : ahci_platform
    ata1: FORCE: PHY spd limit set to 3.0Gbps
    ata1: SATA max UDMA/133 irq_stat 0x00400040, connection status changed irq 41
    ata2: FORCE: PHY spd limit set to 3.0Gbps
    ata2: SATA max UDMA/133 mmio [mem 0x10181000-0x10190fff] port 0x180 irq 41
    brcmstb_nand: NAND controller driver is loaded
    Config internal EPHY through MDIO
    No PHY detected, not registering interface:1
    bcmgenet: probe of bcmgenet.1 failed with error -5
    pegasus: v0.6.14 (2006/09/27), Pegasus/Pegasus II USB Ethernet driver
    usbcore: registered new interface driver pegasus
    usbcore: registered new interface driver asix
    usbcore: registered new interface driver cdc_ether
    usbcore: registered new interface driver net1080
    usbcore: registered new interface driver cdc_subset
    usbcore: registered new interface driver zaurus
    ehci_hcd: USB 2.0 'Enhanced' Host Controller (EHCI) Driver
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.0: Broadcom STB EHCI
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.0: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 1
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.0: irq 69, io mem 0x10480300
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.0: USB 0.0 started, EHCI 1.00
    hub 1-0:1.0: USB hub found
    hub 1-0:1.0: 1 port detected
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.1: Broadcom STB EHCI
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.1: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 2
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.1: irq 70, io mem 0x10480500
    ehci-brcm ehci-brcm.1: USB 0.0 started, EHCI 1.00
    hub 2-0:1.0: USB hub found
    hub 2-0:1.0: 1 port detected
    ohci_hcd: USB 1.1 'Open' Host Controller (OHCI) Driver
    ohci-brcm ohci-brcm.0: Broadcom STB OHCI
    ohci-brcm ohci-brcm.0: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 3
    ohci-brcm ohci-brcm.0: irq 71, io mem 0x10480400
    hub 3-0:1.0: USB hub found
    hub 3-0:1.0: 1 port detected
    ohci-brcm ohci-brcm.1: Broadcom STB OHCI
    ohci-brcm ohci-brcm.1: new USB bus registered, assigned bus number 4
    ohci-brcm ohci-brcm.1: irq 72, io mem 0x10480600
    hub 4-0:1.0: USB hub found
    hub 4-0:1.0: 1 port detected
    Initializing USB Mass Storage driver...
    usbcore: registered new interface driver usb-storage
    USB Mass Storage support registered.
    mice: PS/2 mouse device common for all mice
    Wake up module installing
    usbcore: registered new interface driver usbhid
    usbhid: USB HID core driver
    ata1: SATA link up 3.0 Gbps (SStatus 123 SControl 320)
    TCP cubic registered
    NET: Registered protocol family 17
    EBI CS2: setting up NAND flash (primary)
    NAND device: Manufacturer ID: 0x20, Chip ID: 0x76 (ST Micro NAND 64MiB 3,3V 8-bi
    t)
    NEW KERNEL
    ############SPARE AREA SIZE=16
    ####### ECC LEVEL = 4
    brcmnand brcmnand.0: overriding bootloader settings on CS2
    brcmnand brcmnand.0: was: 64MiB total, 16KiB blocks, 512B pages, 16B OOB, 8-bit,
    BCH-4

    brcmnand brcmnand.0: now: 64MiB total, 16KiB blocks, 512B pages, 16B OOB, 8-bit,
    BCH-4

    searching mtd name = brcmnand.0
    Bad block table found at page 131040, version 0x01
    searching mtd name = brcmnand.0
    Bad block table found at page 131008, version 0x01
    nand_read_bbt: bad block at 0x00000120c000
    nand_read_bbt: bad block at 0x000003650000
    RedBoot partition parsing not available
    Creating 5 MTD partitions on "brcmnand.0":
    0x000000400000-0x000001400000 : "rootfs"
    0x000000000000-0x000000400000 : "kernel"
    0x000000000000-0x000004000000 : "rr"
    0x000001400000-0x000003f00000 : "rw"
    0x000000000000-0x000004000000 : "entire_device"
    EBI CS0: setting up SPI flash
    spi_brcmstb spi_brcmstb.0: 1-lane output, 3-byte address
    4: ----->>>> Number of parts
    ----->>>> name: cfe, size: 80000, offset: 0
    m25p80 spi0.0: found m25px16s0, expected m25p80
    m25p80 spi0.0: m25px16s0 (2048 Kbytes)
    Creating 4 MTD partitions on "spi0.0":
    0x000000000000-0x000000080000 : "cfe"
    0x0000000a0000-0x000000200000 : "nvram"
    0x000000090000-0x0000000a0000 : "macadr"
    0x000000080000-0x000000090000 : "id"
    PM: CP0 COUNT/COMPARE frequency does not depend on divisor
    ata1.00: ATA-8: WDC WD10EURX-63FH1Y0, 01.01A01, max UDMA/133
    ata1.00: 1953525168 sectors, multi 0: LBA48 NCQ (depth 31/32)
    UBI: attaching mtd0 to ubi0
    UBI: physical eraseblock size: 16384 bytes (16 KiB)
    UBI: logical eraseblock size: 15360 bytes
    UBI: smallest flash I/O unit: 512
    ata1.00: configured for UDMA/133
    scsi 0:0:0:0: Direct-Access ATA WDC WD10EURX-63F 01.0 PQ: 0 ANSI: 5
    ############ sdp->host->unique_id 1
    sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] 1953525168 512-byte logical blocks: (1.00 TB/931 GiB)
    sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] 4096-byte physical blocks
    sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Write Protect is off
    sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Write cache: enabled, read cache: enabled, doesn't support DPO
    or FUA
    sd 0:0:0:0: Attached scsi generic sg0 type 0
    UBI: VID header offset: 512 (aligned 512)
    sda: sda1 sda2
    UBI: data offset: 1024
    sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Attached SCSI disk
    ata2: SATA link down (SStatus 0 SControl 320)
    UBI: max. sequence number: 852
    UBI: attached mtd0 to ubi0
    UBI: MTD device name: "rootfs"
    UBI: MTD device size: 16 MiB
    UBI: number of good PEBs: 1023
    UBI: number of bad PEBs: 1
    UBI: number of corrupted PEBs: 0
    UBI: max. allowed volumes: 89
    UBI: wear-leveling threshold: 4096
    UBI: number of internal volumes: 1
    UBI: number of user volumes: 1
    UBI: available PEBs: 159
    UBI: total number of reserved PEBs: 864
    UBI: number of PEBs reserved for bad PEB handling: 10
    UBI: max/mean erase counter: 1/0
    UBI: image sequence number: 1938944788
    UBI: background thread "ubi_bgt0d" started, PID 440

    VFS: Mounted root (squashfs filesystem) readonly on device 31:9.
    Freeing unused kernel memory: 184k freed
    starting pid 446, tty '': '/etc/init.d/rcS'
    Mounting virtual filesystems
    Starting mdev
    * WARNING: THIS STB CONTAINS GPLv3 SOFTWARE
    * GPLv3 programs must be removed in order to enable security.
    * See: Frequently Asked Questions about the GNU Licenses - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
    Configuring eth0 interface
    eth0 cable plugged in, powering up
    Configuring lo interface
    Starting network services
    UBI: attaching mtd3 to ubi3
    UBI: physical eraseblock size: 16384 bytes (16 KiB)
    UBI: logical eraseblock size: 15360 bytes
    UBI: smallest flash I/O unit: 512
    UBI: VID header offset: 512 (aligned 512)
    UBI: data offset: 1024
    UBI: max. sequence number: 3904678
    UBI: attached mtd3 to ubi3
    UBI: MTD device name: "rw"
    UBI: MTD device size: 43 MiB
    UBI: number of good PEBs: 2751
    UBI: number of bad PEBs: 1
    UBI: number of corrupted PEBs: 0
    UBI: max. allowed volumes: 89
    UBI: wear-leveling threshold: 4096
    UBI: number of internal volumes: 1
    UBI: number of user volumes: 1
    UBI: available PEBs: 0
    UBI: total number of reserved PEBs: 2751
    UBI: number of PEBs reserved for bad PEB handling: 27
    UBI: max/mean erase counter: 2140/1419
    UBI: image sequence number: 1539454762
    UBI: background thread "ubi_bgt3d" started, PID 484
    UBI device number 3, total 2751 LEBs (42255360 bytes, 40.3 MiB), available 0 LEB
    s (0 bytes), LEB size 15360 bytes (15.0 KiB)
    UBIFS: recovery needed
    brcmnand brcmnand.0: uncorrectable error at 0x2747e00
    UBI error: ubi_io_read: error -77 (ECC error) while reading 1024 bytes from PEB
    1233:15360, read 1024 bytes
    UBIFS error (pid 503): ubifs_recover_leb: corrupt empty space LEB 1025:14336, co
    rruption starts at 808
    UBIFS error (pid 503): ubifs_scanned_corruption: corruption at LEB 1025:808
    CPU 1 Unable to handle kernel paging request at virtual address e00e5000, epc ==
    8024b600, ra == 8024b614
    Oops[#1]:
    Cpu 1
    $ 0 : 00000000 30008b00 00000009 804c0000
    $ 4 : af5c1bad 0000004e af5c1a1f 804ba8b0
    $ 8 : fffffffd fffffffe ffffffff fffffffb
    $12 : 8044e4f0 af5c19b8 0000000f 00000000
    $16 : 00000035 af5c1b78 00000083 00000020
    $20 : e00e4fe8 00000006 e00e5000 00000008
    $24 : 00000002 8027d0c0
    $28 : af5c0000 af5c1b10 804b834c 8024b614
    Hi : 00000000
    Lo : 00000008
    epc : 8024b600 hex_dump_to_buffer+0x37c/0x3d4
    Not tainted
    ra : 8024b614 hex_dump_to_buffer+0x390/0x3d4
    Status: 30008b03 KERNEL EXL IE
    Cause : 00800008
    BadVA : e00e5000
    PrId : 0002a064 (Broadcom BMIPS4380)
    Modules linked in:
    Process mount (pid: 503, threadinfo=af5c0000, task=afd005c8, tls=775d4460)
    Stack : 00000020 00001b40 000004c0 804ba8b0 00000000 00000002 00000001 804a27a0
    00000020 00001b20 000004e0 af5c1b78 000004c0 00000002 804a1864 804a27a0
    00002000 8024b748 af5c0000 804a1864 804a27a0 000004a0 af5c1b78 00000083
    00000001 80500000 30303030 30303030 30303020 30303030 30302030 30303030
    30203030 30303030 20303030 30303030 30303030 30303020 30303030 30300030
    ...
    Call Trace:
    [<8024b600>] hex_dump_to_buffer+0x37c/0x3d4
    [<8024b748>] print_hex_dump+0xf0/0x190
    [<801e71c4>] ubifs_scanned_corruption+0x90/0xa8
    [<801f5dd8>] ubifs_recover_leb+0x740/0x75c
    [<801e7d80>] ubifs_replay_journal+0x4fc/0x11dc
    [<801de868>] ubifs_mount+0xe88/0x1400
    [<800c6f20>] vfs_kern_mount+0x64/0x1b8
    [<800c70c8>] do_kern_mount+0x44/0x120
    [<800e65b4>] do_mount+0x1b0/0x7cc
    [<800e707c>] sys_mount+0x84/0xf0
    [<80011f7c>] stack_done+0x20/0x40


    Code: 02502823 26d60004 2467a8b0 <8ec20000> 03c03021 26b50001 0c091fc7 afa2
    0010 02b7182a
    Disabling lock debugging due to kernel taint
    /etc/init.d/rcS: line 131: 503 Segmentation fault mount -t ubifs /dev/ubi
    3_0 /root
    ubidetach: error!: cannot remove ubi3
    error 16 (Device or resource busy)
    ubiformat: error!: please, first detach mtd3 (/dev/mtd3) from ubi3
    ubiattach: error!: cannot attach "/dev/mtd3"
    error 17 (File exists)
    eth0 cable unplugged, powering down


    Does that help at all? Thanks for the help!

    Cheers,
    Dave
     
  4. Futaura

    Futaura
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +190
    Yes and no. A quick glance, comparing to a working box's log, shows that everything is apparently normal until after the "UBIFS: recovery needed" line - normally, you should get "recovery completed" directly after that. What follows in your case is that it indicates that the flash memory is corrupt which is not a good sign :(. I have not encountered such an error before, but there is one thing that I am aware that might resolve this - essentially a full flash update. Depending on whether the flash ram on your box is faulty or not, this could get your box working again or completely brick it. Check your PM.
     
  5. ptrg

    ptrg
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,
    Is there any way to write firmware from the box on USB?
    I've got one of these with 1.57 (even though such version isn't mentioned anywhere on internet) and another one with 1.49.
    I would like to update the latter one but there's nowhere to download anything newer than 1.49.
     
  6. Futaura

    Futaura
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +190
    That's because 1.57 is an unofficial test version - 1.49 is the latest public release version. I have had 1.57 for a while now, and would love to make it available for download from my site, but without Vestel's consent I am unable to do so :(. 1.57 certainly fixes a fair few bugs that are present in 1.49 and is stable in my experience.

    May I ask where you got the 1.57 box from and is it Logik branded?

    To answer your question, there is no simple way to export the software, but if you are familiar with telnet and Linux, it is possible to copy the software off and manually install it into one of the application software slots on another box.
     
  7. ptrg

    ptrg
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1
    Are you sure 1.57 is still unofficial?
    I've got 1.57 printed on the official sticker underneath, the same one as on the 1.49 one. It is Logik.
    I've got it as second hand on a carboot sale and there are recordings on it as old as Jan 2015 so it must have been around for a while.

    Unfortunately I don't know much about Linux and telnet :(
    I thought it would be as easy as on Ferguson Ariva boxes where it's a standard option in the menu to dump it on USB or update from it.

    BTW Is it normal for this model to boot up for ages and load the library very slow as well?
     
  8. Futaura

    Futaura
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +190
    That's very interesting - I was involved in testing 1.57 starting October 2014. If 1.57 was deployed soon after that at factory levels, it makes me even more frustrated that the update cannot be passed on to end users. The only other explanation is that you purchased a test box. I shall try to find out more - with regard to 1.57 being an unofficial test release - that is what Vestel told me.

    The more you have in the library, the longer it will take to display the library and the longer it will take to boot, so yes it is normal. You could switch off low power mode to avoid bootup delays, although this would be particularly inadvisable with 1.49 (because the HDD could fill up with timeshift buffers, for example).
     
  9. ptrg

    ptrg
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1
    Any news about the firmware?
    Is 1.57 still unofficial or is it available somewhere? Or maybe something even newer than that?
     
  10. Futaura

    Futaura
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +190
    Unfortunately not. I pushed really hard, last year, to allow v1.57 to be downloaded from my site, but Vestel were reluctant. I have been told many times that v1.57 has not been officially approved. It's an obsolete model now, so will never be approved, I guess.

    I never did get any explanation as to how a Logik T7650 apparently shipped with v1.57 on it :(.
     
  11. sickboy83

    sickboy83
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Italy
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello folks, sorry to reopen this old thread, but i think the problem is related.
    I recently moved to Italy and brought the Logik T7650 with me, but when I do a channel search (or even a first time installation) the channels don't come up in order. They start from 800 and are in alphabetical order. Also, it doesn't let me change the language. I've updated the firmware (I got the 1.49 now) but to no avail. Any idea how to solve this? Any help would be appreciated :)
     
  12. Fred Smith

    Fred Smith
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    2,174
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +367
    You wont be able too, non Freeview and some duplicated channel are automatically stored in the 800's.
     
  13. sickboy83

    sickboy83
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Italy
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Fred, I was afraid it was so.
    Is there any way to flash a different firmware that would accept a different country? Or a way for me to change the channel number?
    The box doesn't even let me change language.
    Also, it seems to me that the box is only storing a hundred channels (from 800 to 899), but with an italian set top box I get 400+ channels between tv and radio.
    I'd be upset to have to basically bin the box :(
     
  14. Fred Smith

    Fred Smith
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    2,174
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +367
    Try asking Futaura (above) if Italian FW is available.
     
  15. sickboy83

    sickboy83
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Italy
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Fred, I did now. I'll post the answer if he has one! :D
     
  16. Futaura

    Futaura
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +190
    If there is Italian firmware, I don't have it :-(. Earlier models had European software (country selectable) which did not work in the UK - the UK always has special builds that are UK only.

    Your only hope is to try and get an answer from Vestel, unless there are forums in Europe that discuss the T7650.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice