Log in security issues??

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by guysie1, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. guysie1

    guysie1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I am having problems loggint into sites i am a member of, once i log in and click on my account tab it prompts me for my password again, but i know it is my password.
    They state that it could be a security issue with my pc i have restored my security level to default (medium) i do the normal things once i have finished my session delete cookies any ideas would be much appreciated thanks.
    Update unable to also log into one of the big supermarket websites to shop just keeps taking me back to the log in screen.
     
  2. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,003
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,537
    What operating system ans what browser?
     
  3. IAmATeaf

    IAmATeaf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    754
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    South of the Watford Gap
    Ratings:
    +147
    Stupid reply but if you're using a laptop are you sure the CAPS lock or NUM lock aren't on.
     
  4. guysie1

    guysie1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    op is windows xp IE6 and ip aol9 no its not caps lock checked that although i manage to sin on here i do get this message

    warning invalid argument supplied for each () in/includes/ functions log in. php (184) () code on line 102.

    Would this log in problem be cured if i were to download either firefox or IE7
    thanks for your help its much appreciated
     
  5. IAmATeaf

    IAmATeaf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    754
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    South of the Watford Gap
    Ratings:
    +147
    Have you run a spyware or malware scan, what about running hijackthis, run it and post the log file here.
     
  6. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,003
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,537
    It sounds like the PHP login script is broken. I suggest you contact the site admin via email to report it, although he/she should know already.
     
  7. guysie1

    guysie1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    That was on here the script problem was shown at top, would you know regarding my other question would downloading Firefox or IE7 be the way to cure the log in problems.

    Thanks
     
  8. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,003
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,537
    ah, i sometimes get that script problem on here but i am still able to log in. you must be logged in ok now though?
     
  9. guysie1

    guysie1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    logged in here with no problems just have a few log in problems with a few sites as previously mentioned, do you think if i were to download IE7 or Firefox this will cure the problem.

    If not how about a complete reboot from the recovery disc?
     
  10. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,003
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,537
    Try ie7 and see if that helps.
     
  11. guysie1

    guysie1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Will indeed try that much appreciate your help :thumbsup:
     
  12. guysie1

    guysie1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Downloaded IE7 works a treat am now able to log in anywhere very happy bunny :thumbsup::D
     
  13. Synchro

    Synchro

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,003
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Chester
    Ratings:
    +1,537
    Good, much better browser imo. Check out the tabbed browsing ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...